We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Ranked #23 of 107 Hotels in Lille
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Last of overnight stays. Hotel centrally situated. Rooms large, beds comfortable, excellent dinner and good buffet breakfast. Staff happy and cheerful. This was the second of Novotel Hotels used in Lille and both are of very high standard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TERENCE I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 741 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOAO66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

my husband and i went to lille for the weekend, 10th to 13th august, we went by coach, and stayed in the novotel, in lille, i have been there once before, last year, with my cousin, i can not fault it, it is spotlessly clean, with fantastic large rooms, a breakfast has everything under the sun, that one could wish for, excellent, the rooms have t.v minibar,walk in showers, which are huge, and everyone of the staff, are polite, and caring, nothing is too much trouble for them, the only problem, lille is so big, it would have been nicer to have more time , there especially in that fantastic hotel, which is right in the city centre, [ novotel, lille centre gares ] just at the side of the hotel, turn right when you go out of the front door, there are steps, leading up, to the huge railway station, and also a covered walkway, leading to a masive shopping centre, everything is so convenient, from this hotel, it is a huge railway station, with at least 10 platforms, with trains going everywhere, i even saw the bullet train , in there last year, i can t fault this hotel, one bit, it is excellent, but as there was a coach trip to brugge, which is only 1 hour away, in belgium, there wasn t enough time to view the old part of the city, 5 days would have been better, or even a week, there is so much to do,in this area, its close to everything, especially with the train station just behind, but no noise at all from the station, it was so good, i will definately go there again, it is a four star hotel, and definately proved it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doreendavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azwerhaq
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at the hotel on a Eurostar getaway for 3 nights, and were pleased by the choice. The hotel is of the usual, high Novotel standard, and very clean, bright, and excellent for a comfortable stay. The addition of a sofa in our double room was welcome, as was the availability of an expresso machine. Breakfast was of a high standard, with plenty of choice, including boiled eggs, waffles, and delicious fresh bread.
As for its location, the hotel is particularly well placed for the Gare Lille Flanders (good for the Metro and Tram lines), and within 10-15 mins walking of the old town.
For people arriving on the Eurostar, yes, it is within walking distance of the Gare Lille Europe (about 10 mins) - but only if you know where you are going and/or don't have heavy luggage or mobility issues. Although it's a bit of a roundabout journey, due to the one-way system, you might be wise to get a taxi when you arrive (particularly if late at night), and then decide whether to walk for the return journey, once you have the layout of the land.
There are a number of good bars and restaurants along the same road as the hotel, and these serve the ubiquitious moules et frites late into the night.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, you may want to ask for a room with just a shower, as getting in and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Had 3 nights here. There was a vile smell of sewerage in the entrance to the dining room. When I enquired at the desk and asked for the manager I was told the manager would not be available do two days. On duty staff were unable to do anting about the stench. My wife and I were feeling on the point throwing up and could not face breakfast on the first day.
Overall poor especially towels in room were grey should have been white and of a very poor quality. Will never return to this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Distrought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel is well situated if you're arriving in Lille by train, as it's within very short walking distance of both Lille Europe and Lille Flandres stations. It's also pretty central, generally speaking, if you're in town for sightseeing. I will note however that the area immediatly surrounding the stations and hotel is perhaps not the most savoury and might be worth avoiding, or at least being extra vigilant around, if you're walking there alone after dark.

I booked a superior room on a special advance rate of £78, which was well worth it. The room was was on the fifth floor, non-smoking, and was very large with a double bed, sofa, toilet and shower room. There was also a mini bar, safe, closet, flat screen TV, free wifi and kettle with tea and coffee. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and chatty, which is certainly a change from my experiences in Paris as someone who doesn't speak French particularly well.

The bed was extremely firm. While this is my personal preference, I realise this may be an issue with others, so I thought it worth mentioning.

The food at the hotel is pretty standard continental fare, and relatively reasonably priced, although nothing special. It's worth investigating other nearby eateries for lunches and dinners. The bar downstairs is open until midnight and has a small section of French and Belgian beers.

All in all I was very happy with the hotel. Novotels are generally a pretty good bet and if you can get them on these special prepaid advance rates, they really are worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bokaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#20 of 107 in Lille
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lille Centre Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lille Centre Gares

Address: 49 rue de Tournai, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Lille
#9 Business Hotel in Lille
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range: $90 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lille Centre Gares 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lille Centre Gares is a modern 3 star hotel 2 min walk from Lille Flandres station, the Zenith and the Grand Palais, and 5 min from Lille Europe station and the city centre. Ideal for professional or private trips discovering all the region has to offer. 96 airconditioned rooms including 34 refurbished rooms and 5 suites. Enjoy our free fitness centre and patio. With our Family Offer available on request on Sunday you can keep your room until 5 p.m. Public parking at Lille Flandres station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lille Centre Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Gares
Lille Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing