We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lille Europe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Lille Europe
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Southsea UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One night stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here on a stop over while waiting for the TGV to Nice,the hotel is a short walk from the Eurostar station(10 mins).It is handy because it is situated in the outside of a big shopping mall where get there are several eateries also a huge supermarket so you can supplies for your train journey.The rooms a small but adequate for a one night stay very clean also there is a small mini bar in the room.Breakfast was good plenty of choice (Continental).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boblind9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    230
    148
    43
    25
See reviews for
50
215
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CornishmanNQ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Took a while to find the parking garage. You have to stop in a bus bay run into the hotel Pay a 20 euro deposit to get a key then go around the bock to get in. Smae as when checking out but in reverse.Receptionist was very friendly and spoke good english. Rooms were ok, not very clean and could do with a freshen up.
Lucky it was just an overnight stop as would not have been keen to stay another.
Great location though for seeing Lille. Make sure you take plenty of money. 6.90 euro for a beer. Well when in rome i suppose

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CornishmanNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing. Although a budget hotel it still did not come up to expectations. The best thing was the location to the rail stations. The room was just OK. The bed was not made properly each day, the bathroom was clean but the shower was broken and was stuck in one position. The bath did not drain because it was clogged nor did the sink. The wifi was useless and breakfast was bland. I will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyMonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lille hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

travelling by car meant finding the hotel entrance was challenging, and helped us learn the block round the Lille Europe and Flanders stations.. helpful and friendly staff quickly sorted room and garage details (off round the block again!). a real plus to have secured parking in the centre which allowed us to explore Lille on foot, and then spend a bit of time popping into Belgium and the other visiting spots around... good base. the room was functional and clean .. and we'll looked after during our 3 night stay. breakfast was most satisfactory ... not a feast, but lovely fresh produce and well managed. the hotel was obviously full, but no hint of delays or running out of the vital pain chocolat.
would recommend either train or car travellers as a reasonable option.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alejeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were very disappointed with the hotel as it was supposed to be a 3star but was no more than 2.It was very convenient for exploring Lille as it was next to the train station but it did not afford travellers any comfort.The rooms were small and due to its position very noisy.I would advise having a quieter room at the back of the hotel.The T.V had no English channels even though the hotel had satellite(very poor as it is only just across the channel).No form of air conditioning so on a warm day ,we had to open a window to get fresh air,then we got the loud noise outside.Beds were clean and bathroom adequate.Breakfast was a very basic continental with fresh breads,jam and plastic style ham and cheese....it was adequate for a morning's sustenance.
Lille is a very beautiful city but we saw very little as we had gone on the Antique weekend whereby the whole of the city centre was taken over by stalls selling everything from high end antiques to junk..Lots of fun,fun,fun and very interesting.
The food on offer in nearly every restaurant was mussels and chips(O.K if you like mussels).
We found it hard to find good,tasty food at a reasonable price.
The main shops were in sale and were good quality.
We enjoyed the experience very much but we walked our feet sore....but it was worth it.By two Welsh ladies

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel as it is quieter.Go for a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is basic but very comfortable, clean and accessible. It's 5 mins walk from the centre of LIlle as well as 5 minutes from Gare Lille Europe. Somewhat anonymous but we didn't spend much time there anyway. Breakfast is good value. The rooms are soundproofed which is great however if you sleep at the front of the hotel with the window open there is some noise from the street.

Room Tip: As for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueberry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in between the stations of Lille Europe and Lille Flandres. It is the only one with acceptable rates for an overnight stay. Business is easy, hotel rooms are not maintained, staff is nice but cannot help. No TV, no internet in my room, curtains and floor are dirty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHeavytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.1 mi away
Citadines City Centre Lille
0.5 mi away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#20 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flandre Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lille Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lille Europe

Property: Hotel Lille Europe
Address: avenue le Corbusier | Euralille, 59777, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lille Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with multilingual staff; set in a modern urban complex; walking distance from the old city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Priceline and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Lille Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Lille
Lille Europe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing