We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines City Centre Lille
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We've stayed here quite a few times now, most recently in December 2013. It's a good location for visiting Lille and provides a reasonable apartment set-up which is better for a slightly longer stay. The staff are fairly helpful, although we do not usually require much interaction with them other than to check-in, arrange the return of the parking key and to check-out.
The apartments are reasonably well-equipped. We stayed in a renovated room, which seemed slightly smaller than the same size apartment that we had previously stayed in. The re-decoration of the room, looks nice but seems to have reduced the storage space considerably. If you're on the lower floors, you may get some noise from the student accomodations that are nearby. Whatever floor you end up on, you will probably fall to sleep, wake up or both to the strains of the SNCF chimes over the road at the Lille Flandres station. If walk around Lille enough, and 'test' enough of the beer from Les 3 Brasseurs opposite the station, then you've nothing to worry about when it comes to sleeping. The rooms can be quite warm in the winter, we usually turn off all of the radiators to help.
There is also a Carrefour on the ground floor of the buidling, so all food/grocery requirements are within easy reach. There are secure parking spots under the apartment block.

Room Tip: A view over the area in front of Lille Flandres gives a good view, the corner facing the student apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShuttleTydirium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Got in late and since there was no electricity in the Deluxe Studio room I had originally booked the employee by the name of Coralie who works at the reception upgraded me to an appartment for my two nights stay.That was excellent customer service.I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond-was-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Being a French Hotel/ apartment chain I chose to book this one for our short stay in Lillie. I recommend that you take essentials such as tea/coffee and shop locally at Carefore for the rest. Eating out in Lille is extremely expensive and if I were to go to Lille again I would make more use of the apartment's facilities and only have my main meal out. I think their website could give better directions by saying it is next to EuroLille shopping centre and opposite TriPost(at least this landmark is signposted) YOu can walk through Gare de Lillie to this shopping centre and not even get wet! Pity we did not know this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I had a two night stay here and found the room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. The room I had included a kitchen with all the amenities that you would need if you were to prepare your own meals. The location is good with a shopping centre close by and both Lille and Lille Europe stations only a short walk from the Hotel. The city centre is also nearby with some beautiful old buildings to see. Staff are efficient and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleased with the good location of the hotel. We had a free parkingspace wich was great. The room itself is like a little studio, with a small kitchen. The room was OK with plenty of storagespace, but the bathroom was really tiny. In case you would like to use the kitchen: it is wel equiped but there is only 1 table in the room that doubles as a writing and make up table. Breakfast is good. Little mistake: our room was not cleaned the second day. Overall we tought this was good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veradriessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

First time we have stayed in Citadines and we were impressed with the 4th floor room facing Tri Postal. Three nights stay. Even better the generous continental breakfast buffet (part of the Eurostar deal) is temporarily on 4th floor while building work on ground floor continues. Top tip cook your eggs for at least 10 mins in the temperamental boiled egg maker. Free papers too.

The room had been refurbished and everything was stylish and fine but no kettle provided. These rooms are sun traps and could get hot in summer, very busy Willy Brandt road outside too if you keep the window open. Very close to Euro Lille shopping centre and station and everything in Lille is walkable.

With reception on 1st floor while building work continues there is open access to anyone at the empty Ground Floor front door and lifts. No security issues though we saw nightly armed police patrols up and down the street and around the nearby Regional Lille station area. Away from the stations Old Lille is very pretty and there is a good choice of food and places to see.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelMondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived at 2pm which was the time sent to us for check in, we were told that there were no rooms available and that we would have to wait for half an hour. We were not the only people waiting for rooms, every time we went to reception we were told we need to wait longer. This went on for almost 2 hours before we were told that we could put our bags in our room, but it was not serviced so we could not actually use it. Room was not ready for use until after 5pm. We were not offered any real apologies, nothing taken off the bill... Little noisy from the station in the morning, we could hear all the announcements from the nearby station..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
4.1 mi away
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
#4 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#37 of 107 in Lille
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lille
Crowne Plaza Lille
#25 of 107 in Lille
645 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines City Centre Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines City Centre Lille

Address: 83 Avenue Willy Brandt | Euralille, 59777, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: $85 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines City Centre Lille 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines City Centre Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lille Centre Hotel Lille
Citadines Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing