We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend Lille”
Review of La Villa 30

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Villa 30
Ranked #30 of 42 Lille B&B and Inns
Ternat, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“weekend Lille”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A warm welcome upon arrival. Lovely house, beautiful decorated.
Nice and clean room with ensuite bathroom.
The B&B is located near the city centre, parking facilities nearby.
Breakfast was good (loved the home made jam)
minor detail: no possibility to make a cup of coffee or tea in the room

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
7
40
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had booked the deluxe room with a balcony at this guest house but on arriving we were told the room had been offered to a regular customer who needed the balcony so they could smoke so we were told we could have an upgrade to another room. However, the room was small, there were no toiletries or bathrobes and no balcony so we felt let down. We did tell the proprietor how we felt but he insisted it was an upgrade. We loved Lille but we wont be returning to this guest house.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lille hotels

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

On arrival they did not have us down for arriving with our 17 month old daughter. Our room was tiny and barely fit the broken cot they later provided. The bathroom was a bit run down and the creaky floorboards were not ideal. There was a room down stairs (where breakfast was served in the morning) where we could relax after putting our daughter to bed, although there were only 2 chairs. The breakfast was ok, although cereal was provided no bowls or spoons were, but there were croissants and juices. The location was perfect for seeing the city and was well priced, but more suitable for couples who would spend a very limited time in the accommodation.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naomi1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I wanted to experience Lille when in France and wired this "guest house" 85 euros to hold the room. This is the only option they had but after 5 months of emailing them, I was told the money was not released from their bank. My bank checked and it was. Nonetheless, they advised me to come anyway and pay the total amount of my stay (3 nights) and get the 85 euros from my bank. Absurd way to do business so I cancelled. Out the euros and the fee to wire the $$. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patanddil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#9 of 107 in Lille
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi
1.3 mi away
B&B Lille aux Oiseaux
B&B Lille aux Oiseaux
#1 of 42 in Lille
91 reviews
4.0 mi away
Maison du Sart Chambres d Hotes
Maison du Sart Chambres d Hotes
#2 of 4 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa 30

Property: La Villa 30
Address: 24 rue du Plat, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
« La villa 30 » is ideally located in the heart of Lille in one of the most delightful street of the city centre: rue du plat.The guesthouse is only 100 meters away from the pedestrian area, restaurants and movie theatres, 200 meters far from the Art Museum (Le Musée des Beaux Arts) and the tourism office, 400 meters far from the Lille Flandres station and 700 meters from Lille Europe station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your La Villa 30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing