We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Office de Tourisme et des Congres de Lille
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Office de Tourisme et des Congres de Lille
Lille City Pass
8 Reviews
from $28.39
More Info
from $14.76
More Info
from $15.90
More Info
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
170
156
63
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
156
63
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist office very helpful staff bus tour tourist info beautiful city sights france euros palace uk metro sunday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 435 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Only One person can sell this city pass.

If this one person is occupied with another client, which is asking/buying large trip, you will be waiting.... waiting....

We left without buying the city passes!

Maybe better order the Pass online, 10 days in advance, if you are french/in France. But what if you can't go as planned?

Summarized, they should simplify and increase the throughput of the selling process.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 747hanspeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeTourismeLille, Responsable relations clients at Office de Tourisme et des Congres de Lille, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

We regret that you had to wait and left without your City Pass. We are aware that on certain days the number of staff is reduced. Regarding the conditions of online sales, we are thinking with our service provider about an evolution with notably sending abroad.

Yours faithfully
Lille Tourist Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The staff we met here were excellent - they handled my stumbling French, offered their English and then sorted out a problem I had had with hiring a bike. There is plenty of info here plus free maps of Old Lille and the whole of Lille area. The huge photos/ posters are inspiring and give some ideas of where might be useful. It is just outside the Metro station of Rihours.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 368pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeTourismeLille, Responsable relations clients at Office de Tourisme et des Congres de Lille, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Bonjour Pauline,

We thank you for your testimony and we are delighted to have been able to help you when you came to Lille.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Not only Monday but also Friday are bank holiday in the UK. That means that more people are likely to come over. Knowing this, the Palais Rihour tour which takes place end of the week should have been pushed to Easter Monday. You could have a tour focusing on the Flemish era, another on the Duc de Bourgogne era, another on Louis XIV... you have such a rich history and beautiful city. Share it with us.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank hcadiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeTourismeLille, Responsable relations clients at Office de Tourisme et des Congres de Lille, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We took note of your suggestions for new guided visits. Your remark will be forwarded to the City of Art and History department for the next programm of visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Following the indications in the town centre we failed to find the tourist office. We found it by accident in Place Rihour. Our hotel was near Gare Flandres.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mrs E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeTourismeLille, Responsable relations clients at Office de Tourisme et des Congres de Lille, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

We are very sorry that you had some difficulties to find our tourist office despite the signs in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Not far from Metro Rihour ( literally 100 yards from Metro ) this Tourist info Office tells you about all tours ,where to go and any other attractions you wish to see . The staff were so nice and spoke English . Opens 09 -30 to 18 00 , Mon - Sat.. And 10am . -16 30 Sunday . Subject to change. I picked up tour bus here to go round Lille .

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews