We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
216
337
130
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
337
130
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location room overlooking the square central location a bit tired hotel bar lovely hotel reception staff lovely room large bathroom old town eurostar station buffet breakfast stayed for nights exploring lille easy walk booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 750 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at the Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille.

We have enjoyed a really great weekend in this hotel, and we were made extremely welcome by everyone at the hotel, particularly Benoit who could not have been more helpful.

We were lucky enough to have an upgrade which meant that we had a terrific view of the Grande Place, such a great atmosphere in the square at all times.

Definitely worth booking a room overlooking the Grande Place, which we were not aware we could book when we made our reservation through Eurostar. The room was great with a very comfortable bed and lovely shower room.

The breakfast was very good and plentiful and kept replenished at all times.

Thank you very much Grand Hotel Bellevue.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLocufier, Gérant at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear John,

We thank you very much for your stay.
We do appreciate your feedback.
For your next stay, fell free to contact us directly to get the best rates and the most flexible cancellation policy

Best regards,
Leïla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

This hotel is a three star at best. The main picture is not the entrance to the hotel. We stayed for three nights over this weekend and were not told there were huge building works being carried out before we got there. The workmen got priority over the lift to guests and my parents had to carry their suitcases down four flights of stairs. There were wires running across communal areas on the second floor. My mother had to ask for her bathroom to be cleaned as it was dirty, there is paint coming off of the door frames, chips out the wallpaper and the walls are extremely thin. The location is good but it's not what you would call a 4 star in England, more of a two or three at best.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyH2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLocufier, Gérant at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Holly,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
We would have like to meet your expectations.
The hotel will be renovated in the next future.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Leïla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Hotel Bellevue is perfectly located for a visit to the old city section of Lille. It is within easy walking distance of the Grand Place and all of the old town. It is also less than a block away from the Metro if you want to venture further. The hotel isn't fancy, but our room was clean and large for an older hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and multi-lingual. We would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank NanW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLocufier, Gérant at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Nancy,
We thank you very much for your stay.
We do appreciate your feedback.
For your next stay, fell free to contact us directly to get the best rates and the most flexible cancellation policy
Best regards,
Leïla, reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We have stayed at The Grand Hotel Bellevue on two occasions and will happily go back. It's location is superb and within easy reach of the main attractions. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Eurostar.

The staff have always been very welcoming and friendly.

Good breakfast (shame about the coffee out of a machine, but that seems to be the norm now!)

We had a lovely room overlooking the main square. Double glazing ensured that it was quiet - the best of both worlds

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 186478Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLocufier, Gérant at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Claire,

We thank you very much for your stay.
We do appreciate your feedback.
For your next stay, fell free to contact us directly to get the best rates and the most flexible cancellation policy

Best regards,
Leïla, Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this wonderful old hotel that has some beautiful architectural details and high ceilings...upgraded through Expedia gold to a very large clean room with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed breakfast in the classic breakfast room, and would gladly stay again. There are wonderful old classic pieces of furniture spread throughout the property, reminiscent of another era..you enter through the back side of the building but it sits on Grand Place. Staff was welcoming and friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank johnnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLocufier, Réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Johnnieb,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews