We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff means great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Melbourne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Staff means great hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Best Western Hotel in Lille is a real treasure.
The Hotel itself has a grandeur appearance especially inside.
It is a simple 15 minute walk from Lille Flanders station or one metro station (Rihour) away.
The hotel compliments the Historic Lille town itself.
Whilst I have stayed at this hotel twice before this particular visit was a stand out due to the assistance given by the check in staff ( in particular Sara?). They had a few issues with wifi and phones.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    305
    108
    37
    9
See reviews for
62
350
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have visited Lille several times before and on this occasion we were travelling with friends and wanted a centrally located hotel for four of us. The Bellevue did not disappoint and we will stay there again without hesitation. Check in was efficient, the rooms were lovely - comfortable, well equipped and clean. Our room overlooked the Grand Place too! We researched the parking beforehand and found the New Century underground park which is close by and not expensive. Breakfast in the hotel was good and set one up for a day's sightseeing, although anyone on a budget could get coffee and croissants in several places nearby. There are also lots of restaurants on hand for later in the day La Chicoree is recommended. Hotel checkout was again helpful and efficient. Overall we were delighted with the convenient location and restful decor and ambiance of the hotel.
My only niggle was that the bathroom toiletries were incomplete and not replenished during the stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleinStaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lille was a city we chose to visit as we wanted to do a WWI battlefields tour, and we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel, quite old and rambling was in a central location and approx a 15min walk (dragging suitcases) from the Eurostar station. Our room was an older style, roomy, with a good sized ensuite and was quiet. It had a safe, no fridge. A negative point was that it did have a smell of smoke, being a non smoking room. It was located well for restaurants and cafes. The breakfast was an extra charge, but there was a good selection available. Staff had limited English but were helpful.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked online. Ask for a room at the back overlooking the courtyard. There was a bar and nite spo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineB55Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights on an AA getaway break to see Lille via Eurostar. The hotel changed our room immediately to give my wife a bath, and we were very pleased with the room. Breakfast was very good, with a good selection and excellent coffee with a pod machine and boiled eggs to your own taste + good bread, croissants etc. Very good staff and very helpful. No restaurant in the hotel, but they recommended Brasserie Flore round the corner which we used twice - great atmosphere and good food with reasonable house wine. One day we had a good lunch and did our own baguettes in the room - no problem with getting ice for our drinks. The hotel is really central and you can walk to all locations, but take the metro if you wish. We did use the metro to get back to Gare Lille Europe but it's only 15 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on an inner courtyard which was quiet. Some rooms overlook the Ch de Gaulle square and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyS869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glos uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

we had not visited France for about 10 years-fed up with the atitude of staff to tourists and the awful food in ski resorts and Paris but thought Lille might be different and if it was'nt we would go to Belgium.We did not go to Belguim-Lille was much too nice.
The BELLEVUE HOTEL is easy to get to by metro-one stop from Gare Flandres and two stops from Eurostar station with a change-the metro is modern and very efficient.On reaching Rihour exit into square and take first left into Rue Roisin the hotel is at the end of the road about 25yds up afew steps.
Our room was spacious even by American standards and we loved the traditional decor set off by a modern plastic chair for the desk.The bed was very comfortable and the old-fashioned double glazing (two seperate windows) was ultra efficient so much so that we overslept the first morning.Breakfasts were good but expensive that was until we saw two business men pig themselves out.I have never seen people eat so much they practically cleared the buffet intheir effort to get their moneys worth! The bath room had a bath and seperate shower and the loo was in its own cubicle.
The staff were charming and smiled at us and listened to our french patiently.I left my glasses in the breakfast room and before I went down to look for them a member of the dining room staff came up with them. As we left the lady on reception rushed out to help my husband.,who uses a stick,with his lugggage and give us a last beaming smile.
There was good food available within easy walking distance and the worst restaurant was the highest rated one on Tiradvisor even that one was better than Paris.
Would we return? Oh yes and if we lived in the south east we would go once a month on the excuse we were practising our French!

Room Tip: I would say do not bother with a room overlooking the Place De Gaulle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maccroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Bellevue in late December for a weekend break and found the location and accomodation perfect for a Christmas weekend in Lille.

Location - the hotel is situated a 10 minute walk from the Eurostar terminal and in the centre of historic Lille. The back of the hotel overlooks the Grand Place, and all main tourist sites were within an easy walking distance. The hotel was also perfectly situated for the small Christmas market and exhibits/events that formed part of the Lille 3000 festival. There are also many bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel (we're both vegetarian and had no trouble).

Hotel - the hotel itself is in a beautiful building decorated in regency style. Staff were very friendly and helpful, offering tips on places to visit and eat. There is also a great Cocktail bar attached to the hotel (although strangely you cannot access it directly from the lobby). We popped in for a quick drink and came out 3 hours later! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but the breakfast room looked clean, and large.

Rooms - our twin room on the fourth floor was spacious, well deorated and very clean. The room safe and fridge came in very handy and the bathroom was also clean with bath and overhead shower. We had requested a room facing away from the square to avoid noise from the Christmas market but rooms facing the square would have ideal views of the Grand Place.

All in all a great location, a relaxing stay in the centre of Lille, and really reasonable prices (we booked through Expedia).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here 8-10th December 2012 to see the Lille Xmas Market, our room was on the top floor which had excellent views over looking the square which I paid extra for. It was well worth paying the extra as the doors opened up overlooking the square and the room had tall Ceilings and was very grand. The breakfast was fine and plenty to choose from. I would recommend an overnight stay in Lille as there isn't a great deal to do if you stay another night as the Xmas Market is small, but if you love shopping, there is a C & A to bring back the memories of the old days and you might need that extra night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.4 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#3 of 106 in Lille
1,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#8 of 106 in Lille
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bellevue

Property: Grand Hotel Bellevue
Address: 5 rue Jean Roisin, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Bellevue)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue Hotel Lille
Best Western Hotel Lille
Best Western Lille
Lille Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing