We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay but one "small" problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
Ranked #53 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    241
    183
    41
    21
See reviews for
52
256
62
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

we asked for quiet room and accommodating receptionist moved us to third floor @ back - very quiet. Small room but we weren't going to be spending lots of time.

Initially thought the mattress was great, but it was very sweaty as there's a plastic layer. nasty. Shame as overall it was a good experience

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back if you're bothered by street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newhamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our arrival was a little fraught as we had parked our car some distance away (our fault). The receptionist advised us that the hotel parking was closer (400m) and also a lot cheaper due to the fact that it is on the 4th floor of a private car park without a lift. Having deal with that problem the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was on the 4th floor with a good view over the rooftops. The breakfast room was also on the 4th floor just round the corner from our room. (there is a lift)
The room was reasonably sized with plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was behind the entrance door to the room (so we nearly missed it) but well lighted with a good shower. (the best lighting in a bathroom I have come across). There was very little noise from the street despite the fact that we were only 2 minutes walk from the grand place.
The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied from sweet to savoury with a choice of different breads.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Williams_Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Small clean room (fifth floor), compact, well positioned for Centre and Old Quarter. Had to park car 5 minutes walk away in piblic car park - luckily weather was good. Plumbing noises did persist at times. TV limited. Standard Ibis breakfast. Adequate no complaints. Beds a bit hard.
Staff pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Probably quieter to the back which is away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steamingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Apart from the toilet not flushing properly and the broken full length mirror with loose glass. (Thank God the children were not with us) we had no sleep at all. The noise.....ouch! Screaming, shouting, fighting, smashing bottles and shop keepers wheeling bottle trollies and throwing hundreds of bottles in the bins and shop alarms screeching for 30 minutes at a time all through the night. When i complained in the morning the staff were aware of All the problems. Apparently problems with the room had been reported, and the noise, they told me was a normal occurrence. If thats the case the building needs better glazing. It's Accor for Pete's sake. The room should never have been given out

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fromvastexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lille hotels

Alnmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Small rooms but clean and serviceable.Towels could be better, and not a room to sit in or relax, if you have the time.Noisy with car traffic on cobbles, glass emptying throughout the night, and drunks constantly loud late at night outsideWe needed the window open.Agree with the strong smell of drains in foyer and corridors.
Good value and ideal location, ok if you are happy with a basic budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevitTreels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Lille
Grand Hotel Lille
#39 of 106 in Lille
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#42 of 106 in Lille
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#8 of 106 in Lille
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place

Property: Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
Address: 21 rue Lepelletier, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Ibis Lille Opera)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Opera hotel is located in the centre of old Lille, close to the Grand Place, the Palais de la Musique and railway stations. 800 m from the Zenith entertainment centre and the Grand Palais convention centre, the hotel is ideal for weekend breaksand business trips. 59 rooms, light meals and snacks served 24 hours. Numerous restaurants and a security patrolled pay car park nearby. High speed wireless WiFi internet access available in some rooms on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lille Opera Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing