We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
Ranked #54 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    248
    186
    44
    21
See reviews for
54
261
62
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
örebro
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This small hotel is a little gem in the centre of Lille. The staff is very friendly, the rooms good and the location is perfect for a stay in Lille, everything round the corner so to speak. You can easily walk from the railway station Gare Flandre Lille for example to the hotel. You are surrounded by restaurants and cafes, you can also easily walk to their excellent Museum of Modern Art. The hotel is situated in a very charming small street as well where you will find really good quality shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brittmarie_rebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of the main shopping areas and railway station, although pulling a wheeled suitcase along the cobbled streets doesn't do the wheels any favours. When we first arrived there was a strong sewer odour in the lobby and the lift. It had dissipated a little by the time we left but was a bit disconcerting at first. Receptionists were friendly and helpful. Our room was typically French small, but adequate. It was located on the same level as the dining/breakfast room which was convenient for us. The bathroom was a bit small but quite clean. We had a small balcony overlooking a little plaza below and of an afternoon various musical groups would setup and play there - jazz, classical etc. It was wonderful to open the doors and sit with a wine and cheese and enjoy the moment. The bed was comfortable, WiFi worked well. The entry door had door seals fitted at one time but were missing so the door rattled when other room doors slammed, and corridor noise was a bit annoying at times, particularly early morning when other guests were regularly leaving their rooms to go to breakfast. Lille is an excellent destination and the Old Town is a wonderful area to stay in. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, would stay again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Four of us travelled to Lille for two nights. I made the booking on-line and then contacted the hotel to ensure we had two twin rooms. I had a quick and helpful response. I have stayed in a few Ibis hotels so knew what to expect. It was clean and functional as usual and really good value. We chose it becasue of its location which was perfect. Right in the centre of Lille and within a 10-15 minute walk of the station. We were glad of the air conditioning because it was very warm and there was quite a lot of noise outside. The staff were really nice and helpful even though we saw at least four different people during our stay. I would recommend the breakfast at 9 euros even though they didn't serve fresh coffee. There was plenty to choose from in the buffet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed last Friday 4 adults in 2 rooms. The young lady on reception was very helpful and our 4th floor rooms with balcony's although tight were great and the veiws across the roof tops a real unexpected bonus. The location is great for evening strolls around the Squares, bars, and resturaunts.
A/C was excellent on the hottest night of the year.

Room Tip: If parking is required book direct with hotel as only 8 spaces were available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticktontyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#20 of 107 in Lille
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#41 of 107 in Lille
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#9 of 107 in Lille
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place

Property: Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
Address: 21 rue Lepelletier, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Ibis Lille Opera)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Opera hotel is located in the centre of old Lille, close to the Grand Place, the Palais de la Musique and railway stations. 800 m from the Zenith entertainment centre and the Grand Palais convention centre, the hotel is ideal for weekend breaksand business trips. 59 rooms, light meals and snacks served 24 hours. Numerous restaurants and a security patrolled pay car park nearby. High speed wireless WiFi internet access available in some rooms on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lille Opera Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing