We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed but works ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel is very well placed in the city center. The room was comfortable with bath tub.
Breakfast not that bad and very affordable. The front desk was very smelly the day I arrived ... but not anymore when I left. The emplyees are frindly.
City center of Lille is very nice : good time to spend there if not too much rain.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthoncorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 605 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights when in Lille for a conference. The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and spoke English well. The hotel itself has no frills: there is one small elevator, all of the rooms and bathrooms are small and there is no gym. But everything was clean and neat. My room had a queen-sized bed (thin mattress that was a bit uncomfortable), a small writing desk, small flat screen TV (1 English language channel: BBC World), and a small bathroom (shower only with a partial door making it impossible not to end up with water on the main bathroom floor.) They provide 2 towels a day, no hand or face towels. But, the water was always hot, so it was fine for me.

I stayed on the corner end of the hotel which overlooks a few restaurants and bars -- the view was beautiful during the day, but could get very noisy at night (often into the early morning hours on the weekends). If you are a light sleeper, you should ask for a room in the back of the hotel (overlooking a small alley).

Breakfast is not included but can be added for 9euros a day: chocolate croissants, crepes, assorted breads, cheeses, cereals,yogurt and fruit. Espresso machine with assorted drinks as well as juices.

The best part for me was the location of the hotel. Just steps from the Grand Place, Opera and lots of restaurants/bars. The location couldn't have been better.

I would stay here again and would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debarfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
St Helens, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed September 30, 2011

we have stayed at the ibis opera on a number of occasions. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. There were a number of issues I needed to sort out before our arrival but I sent one e-mail and everything was taken care of. It may not be the most palatial hotel but it is well located, always clean and comfortable and the staff are second to none

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed September 20, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here with friends to originally watch Lille FC, however the match was rescheduled and we saw RC Lens instead. Hotel is small, compact and friendly. Lift to 1st floor to our room. Rooms are small, clean, neat, good view from the window. TV, shower, toilet and a large double bed. Perfect for couples staying and wanting to have a good base. Hotel had a bar and breakfast room (we did not use this). around a 5-10 min walk from the Lille Flandres and about a 15 min walk to Lille Europe. Right in the centre of Lille, plenty of bars and shops in the area. Lille is a very compact and intimate city. Well worth a visit. This hotel only has double rooms, no twin rooms. Price was excellent, and again, could not fault the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D5Tweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#18 of 106 in Lille
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
3.6 mi away
Hotel Morphee
Hotel Morphee
#2 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place

Address: 21 rue Lepelletier, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Ibis Lille Opera)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: $79 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Opera hotel is located in the centre of old Lille, close to the Grand Place, the Palais de la Musique and railway stations. 800 m from the Zenith entertainment centre and the Grand Palais convention centre, the hotel is ideal for weekend breaksand business trips. 59 rooms, light meals and snacks served 24 hours. Numerous restaurants and a security patrolled pay car park nearby. High speed wireless WiFi internet access available in some rooms on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lille Opera Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing