We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible :-((((”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels in Lille
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Terrible :-((((”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stay in this hotel only 1 night
The hotel look nice but few things have definitely to be fix ASAP !!!! Even if the total refurbishment was done 1 month ago or so !!!

We arrive on Sunday night, as we request a quiet room we got 1 nice room (701) we were very please but at the moment we open the door from the little balcony, a little mousse jump into our room !!!!!! It was extremely chocking and disgusting !!! We phone the reception and the lady offer us to change the room (405) disappointing !!! Room very small and it was so hot in the room that we had to sleep with the open window since the room did not have the AC !! For us it was extremely difficult to fall a sleep . The breakfast was very nice and of course the lady's at the reception :-))
We can say with regret that we would not stay there again !!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bayonne1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    256
    88
    19
    6
See reviews for
50
236
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for one night. On arrival the hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. We parked our car in the car park opposite the hotel, which the hotel had reserved a parking space for us. This hotel has recently been refurbished and the room didn't disappoint. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located. The breakfast offered a large selection of pastries, cereals, bread, cheese etc... I definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thanks for yours congratulations.

We hope see you as soon as possible.

Kinds regards

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

It appears that Accor Hotels are utilising a scam to entice their loyalty card members (Le Club) to make a booking. I have been collecting Le Club points for a few years, here is my experience:

On 16th February 2014 I received an email from Le Club warning that my points were about to expire and encouraging me to make a booking. Rather than lose the points and with the prospect of a weekend away I booked one night at the Ibis Styles, Lille. The full price was €60.98 but by using 2000 Le Club points this reduced to €20.98. This was all confirmed in a reservation confirmation email from Accor. Good value, I thought - until I checked my credit card statement. Accor had charged £51.91 (€60.98) to my card and debited my Le Club account with 2000 points. Ah well, mistakes can happen so I immediately telephoned Accor who gave me a reference number and promised an investigation. Here I am, almost six weeks after I stayed at the hotel, numerous phone calls and emails later and all they have done is credit the 2000 points back to my account.

Effectively, I have been duped into making a reservation on the pretence of a reduced price by using my points. I have ended up paying the full price and have the same number of points as I had when I started.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank johnblingfield35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kinds regards
Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#9 of 106 in Lille
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.2 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#8 of 106 in Lille
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place

Property: Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
Address: 28 rue Anatole France, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast & unlimited Wi-Fi in all prices at the ibis Styles Lille Centre . Our hotel is ideal for your cultural or business stays in Lille. Located in the heart of the city , discover the Grand Place, the Opera, the charm of old Lille , the Palace Ribour and stroll on the Banks of Deûle . Go in 3 min walk to the subway ( for quick access to the Grand stage ) , at the Gare Lille -Flandres , and 10 min of SNCF TGV Lille Europe station. The hotel has 42 tastefully decorated and equipped with new bedding . Wander Lille V'Lille to admire the Grand Place, the Opera, the Palais Rihour , Citadelle.Location possible to 24H . Do not hesitate to ask at reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lille
Lille Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing