We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$146
$100
Novotel Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Olivarius Apart'Hotel(Villeneuve d'Ascq)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Morphee(Villeneuve d'Ascq)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Lille - Euralille(La Madeleine)(Great Value!)
$114
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Inter-Hotel Ascotel(Villeneuve d'Ascq)
$87
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Croise(Marcq-en-Baroeul)
$104
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
252
584
250
64
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
584
250
64
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housegreat locationclock towerold townprivilege roomthe main squarejunior suitepaper cupsnespresso machinereasonable sizeminute walkstandard roomquiet streetgreat roomnice breakfastcity breaklille centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Near the center (just behind the opera and in 3 minutes to the Grand Place). Underground parkings nearby.
Helpfull and friendly staff
Clean rooms and comfortable bed
description of hotel on website is correct
small but very clean bathroom with bath and shower

Room Tip: rooms in the center of the hotel have no view to the streets (only to center of hotel and other rooms). I suppose that the view on outside building rooms would be nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Hendrik,

Thank you so much to have taken time to make us share your impressions further to your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you had a good stay in our company and let us hope to have the pleasure to see you again very fast,

Sincerelly yours,

Delphine BAUDRY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We just returned from Christmas in the North of France. We spent 9 days at the Mercure Lille Centre. The location is perfect; within steps of old Lille and the main square. I was a little concerned when we first checked in because, despite the four star rating outside, there was no one to help with the luggage. However, first impressions can be deceiving and the remainder of the stay was perfect. We chose a "Privilege Room" which had a king size bed (a large bed in France is usually somewhere between a full and queen size American bed), sufficient lighting (not always the case in France) and a lovely bathroom. The room was also very well heated - the French are not known for heat or air conditioning. The view of the city was beautiful. Breakfast was served every morning in a room set up to resemble a home kitchen. The breakfast room staff was great - "Etienne" would see us in the morning and make sure that the table had a full supply of our preferred sweetener. "Julie" was fabulous and always greeted us with a wonderful smile. If I had anything negative to say about the hotel it would be that the bath towels are too small (not unusual) and there should be someone to help with the luggage. Also the decor is modern - if you are looking for old world decor you will not find it here. However, the modern decor means bright, cheerful comfortable rooms and common areas and wi fi that works easily and well. The hotel does not have parking but there is a convenient underground lot at 45 Boulevard Carnot just a few steps away. We will certainly be returning here in the near future.

Room Tip: The difference in price between the categories of rooms is not so great. I would choose a privilege category or higher. I did not see the standard rooms. We were in 501 which had a great view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Bonnie,

Thank you to have taken time to announce us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel.

My team and myself sums very sensitive to your appreciations, they encourage us to serve you always better.

I shall pass on your congratulations to Etienne and Julie.

Looking forward to your next stay I wish you a very good day,

Receive, Dear Bonnie, my kind regards

Delphine Baudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I wouldn't say that this hotel was really up to 4-star standard which is why I give it an average rather than good rating. Its good points: excellent central location; very helpful and friendly staff; comfortable beds; good shower and an excellent buffet breakfast (which it ought to be for €16).

Its less good points: our room was so small that the table and chair had to be hard against the wardrobe to get into the room and then moved in front of the room door to use the wardrobe; no drawer space; poor standard of finish in some areas (the paint was flaking off the bottom of our bathroom door); and the entrance to the breakfast room was through an arch immediately opposite the main entrance to the hotel - so, every time someone came into the hotel in cold weather (we were there in early December) a blast of cold air went into the dining area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian-cfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear customer,

We thank you for aving taken time to share your impressions further to your stay in our establishment. We are happy to notice that you were able to appreciate its location, the quality of welcome of our team, our bedding and our breakfast.

We took note all the same of your remark as for drafts in our lounge kitchen. For your information, works were made to mitigate this problem. We are thus happy to confirm you that during your next stay, that we hope for close relation, you can have breakfast warm!

Looking forward to the pleasure to receive you very soon,

Best Regards,

Delphine Baudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here with a friend in a twin room for 3 nights
Room scrupulously clean good towels and bedding and a really good shower.
Staff polite and helpful.
Glass or red 5 euros and white expensive at 8 euros.
Main lobby area lacking in ambience but fairly good.
Town nice and clean
Walkable to all town

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews