We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Ranked #16 of 107 Hotels in Lille
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    506
    162
    47
    9
See reviews for
180
418
49
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year. Welcome was friendly and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel but had a nightcap in the bar one night - light and bright space and friendly service. The location is great for the Grand Place and older areas of the city and we got a free trip on the big wheel as guests of the hotel!
We parked in the public car park behind the hotel for the Saturday night - about 12 euros but left the car on the street for the Sunday as there are no charges. Lots of restaurants within 5 -10 minutes walk but note that many are closed on Sunday. Found it more tricky to get a drink after dinner even on Saturday as most places seemed to be for dining only and could not serve drinks only - despite them being called "Bar a Vin"...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Sandra321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Ange S, Responsable réception at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear 123Sandra,
Thank you for sharing your experience Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your satay in our nice city.
Hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Marie Ange SAGNIEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here in December 2013 for a weekend, and liked the hotel. The room was spacious with a pull-out double bed, as well as standard double bed, which was really handy for sharing with a family member. The beds were comfortable and the room as spotless.

The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the Eurostar train station, and 5 minutes to the main square.

We went for the Christmas market, which is small but had enough to keep us occupied and we have already planned to return in December 2014 to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel's location is excellent: close to all the major attractions in the town centre. The rooms are just about okay. The entrance door to the bathroom is somehow a bit unlucky as it is right next to the bed which makes it quite difficult to go in. But it's okay. There is a minibar, coffee and tea facilities, a separate toilet, a flatscreen, desk, sofa, ... It's all fine. Not the fanciest room I've ever seen, but ok and clean. Beds are on the hard side, by the way. Staff is friendly and breakfast is very good. I had a great internet offer and was given good value for my money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is excellently located in the heart of Lille's old town.

The bathroom was clean and large, with a separate toilet.

The bed was large and very comfortable and in our case, faced into the rear of the building meaning it was quieter.

The staff were excellent and bilingual, so able to converse in English as well as French.

I booked months in advance and secured a reasonable rate for such a good hotel brand in such a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the street as it's quieter and ask for one away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoidaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel's location is very convenient as it is quite central to the most popular attractions in Lille. A walk to the Grande Place and Old Town only takes a good five minutes. If you're driving, I would advise to contact the hotel prior to your arrival to get information of the closest and least expensive parking options as the hotel does not have their own car park. We parked at the Grande Place parking garage and it cost us EUR 18 per day.

Service was very impressive and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. However, if you are looking for a spacious room with a decent view, then this hotel won't be for you. The family room we were given was so small and cramped and the view we had was the back of a grey building strewn with trash. And unlike most Novotels I've stayed at, this felt like a budget hotel (more like an Ibis). No toiletries were provided and we were just stuck with a soap dispenser on the wall. There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room either. And unfortunately, the room was very poorly lit as well.

Breakfast was okay, with a good amount of choices and even a little section of local delicacies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A good value place to stay if you only need a couple of nights in the city.

It's rather plain and functional but in fairness it's much less expensive than most other hotels in the neighbourhood.

I'd recommend it for business trips, short stays, but not for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOxfordTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Ange S, Responsable réception at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear the Oxford,

Thank you so much for finding the time to review your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place,and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
See you again soon!

Marie-Ange Sagniez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 107 in Lille
669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 107 in Lille
1,127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place

Property: Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Address: 116 rue de l Hopital Militaire, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lille
#6 Green Hotel in Lille
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place is a 3 star hotel in the heart of Lille, close to the Grand Place and the old city. The hotel offers 104 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and four meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Lille with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the benefit of a gym and a secure public car park adjoining the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Grand Place
Lille Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing