We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has its charm, but ...”

SweetOme Aparthotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SweetOme Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Lille
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It has its charm, but ...”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The apartment is well equipped (with quality furnishing) and cozy, and certainly offering good privacy like home. But it also has its minuses: no hot water for shower 2 out of 3 evenings; its one-stove cooker makes cooking a bit difficult; the morning rush for cleaning by the cleaning lady was a bit annoying; lack of elevator makes luggage moving (we lived on the top floor) really a pain; its unconspicuous location in a narrow, quiet and dim-light street could be a risk for late-night people.

For all its minuses, we believe the place is a bit pricy compared to a 3-star hotel. Otherwise, very friendly and personal service from the manager Gilles.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have heavy luggage, and that only simple cooking is needed. Be prepared that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
22
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have just returned from our stay at SweetOme Aparthotel and what an amazing place! There is no reception, however this is not a problem at all, you are given an entrance code to access the building and your room. We were also able to check in early as we arrived early in the morning and met with the owner.
The appartment has everything you need, really stylishly done and verymodern. A small kitchennette means you can cook if you need too. The apartment is set back from the road behind another building so there is no worry of any street noise and the location is also perfect, 5 mins walk from the Eurostar, and walking distance to all the main areas.
Overall really good value for money and would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Great location , clean / tasteful and comfortable place. Even there's no reception in person but the contact person ( via telephone) was very helpful and trying to serve the best to you.
I wish there're SweetOme in all the cities I go and I will definitely a Sweetome huge fan.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

What a brilliant place. Made me wonder why hotels have receptions nowadays, it made it feel like "our" place, as we just used a code to enter, and this was helpfully texted to me beforehand. It is centrally located, but very quiet as it's hidden behind the square in front of Gare Lille Flandres station/metro, which is the nearest, not Marie de Lille. which is stated in the hotel directions.

There seems to plenty of parking nearby, but not wanting to drive round the city, I'd discovered from the Lille Tourism website that there are Metro park and rides. We drove from Calais A25, took junction 4, just before Lille, and left the car at St Phillibert parking. It's free. and surveyed. The Metro is metres away. There's also a centre commercial by the parking, so did our wine and beer shopping on Friday evening on our arrival. It was safe and sound on our return on Sunday afternoon. (Remember most French supermarkets are shut on Sundays!)

Wazemmes market is well worth a visit on Sunday morning for lovely food, and the nearest Metro is Gambetta.

Lille is a fantastic place for a weekend, brilliant food too. There's a very good restaurant just along from Sweethome too! I can't remember it's name, it looks very traditional, but it's very relaxed, and lovely food,and in the same road as the hotel.

Lille also has a massive amount of shops from designers to cheap high street chains.

Brilliant!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulapaula051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

A lovely pied a terre just across the road from Lille station. You enter a code given to you the day before you arrive and voila! You climb up some stairs and then there are the apartments - studios really but everything good quality and lots of fluffy towels and L'Occitane toiletries. The kitchen is really a kitchenette with only 1 induction hob but we managed to make pasta on it. No washing machine or access to one which was disappointing. We booked one of the premium rooms and were on the top floor - but as it turned out it was a really hot couple of days in Lille with temperatures in the 90s - and the apartment caught the heat so much so that it became uncomfortable. However, the manager when telephoned obliged with a fan which made it more comfortable. Daily cleaning as well is a bonus. Parking not a problem. Would return, but hope that a fan is there in the hotter months!

Room Tip: We stayed in Beffroi which is on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

A bijou but very tasteful suite in the very heart of Lille. Parking is easy, there is secure underground parking below the Euralille shopping centre a few yards away, and other car parks as well as on-street parking nearby. The centre of the city is literally a few minutes walk away. The room itself is very beautifully designed, the bed had lovely linen and was very comfortable. There is a functional kitchenette, but a great kitchen and a superb shower! No English-language channels on the TV but a personal video player would plug in or bring your own music and a few movies on a memory stick, the TV has USB. There is a Carrefour supermarket in the shopping centre for milk, fruit juice, or other breakfast/snack essentials, but with a very good brasserie round the corner, why bother? No porters, receptionist etc, access to the aparthotel and the room is by keying a code into a (large) keypad from the street, and the the same code into a (small - have your glasses ready, I needed mine!) keypad on the room door. Very secure. Next time we go to Lille - the shopping is fantastic - I will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank glastywyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Once you passed the entrance door, you find the nice building in the backyard.
The flat is nicely decorated.
The bathroom is spacious and bright due to the velux (we were on the last floor).
The kitchen is perfect to prepare your breakfast but you can have one delivered if you are lazy.
After you took place in the flat, you don't want to leave it. You feel like at home!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillaumeTYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Hotel Flandre Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#70 of 107 in Lille
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Maurice Hotel
Saint Maurice Hotel
#49 of 107 in Lille
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SweetOme Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SweetOme Aparthotel

Property: SweetOme Aparthotel
Address: 8 rue du Vieux Faubourg, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — SweetOme Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SweetOme offers you both excellence and affordable prices.Our rates only reflect the sum and substance of our services : ideal location, character furniture, high-level facilities.No desk, no staff, but an impeccable and spotless service : we provide you daily cleaning of your room, as well as changing of your sheets and bath linens.Breakfast is placed by your door at 7h30 AM. A room service is at your disposal 7 days a week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SweetOme Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing