We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Little Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I loved this little hotel! Only 27 rooms, I believe. My room was small, but the bed was big and very comfortable. The shower room was very big and modern. A giant shower rose made you feel you were under a waterfall.
The staff were wonderful and spoke very good English. They were very helpful in all matters.
The hotel itself is modern and clean and I would definitely stay there again.
Fabulous location, with everything within walking distance.
This was my first trip to Lille and I would definitely go back, and definitely stay at Hotel Up!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 580 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

My daughter did not want to leave this hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated. There are no twin rooms as far as I am aware but there is a very comfortable double sofa bed. The hotel is sheer luxury, with a very large double bed, a very large flat screen TV, coffee making facilities, luxurious towels and toiletries. Our room had a lovely view over Lille. Breakfast was also of a very high standard.

We found it a little difficult to find the hotel by car. It is very near the railway station and near a supervised car park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredrickG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Firstly the (--) NAV got us to the front door surprisingly. Not something that I thought would happen with a 4 year old one. Then you arrive in a nice little french RUE with some bright neon lights. We were called several times by the front desk staff on route to the hotel to see if we were lost and still coming. On arrival the concierge was a very polite and courteous man who gave me directions to the Opera Car park at only 14 euros for 24hrs. Just remember your way back as a (--) NAV is not much use for walking. Room was on the top floor and had a massive double bed. What more do you want? A bed, shower and massive LCD TV. Although BBC news was the only english tv channel. Nice big shower head adn nice smelly washing gear complimentary of course. With a coffee machine and safe in each room. Although th hotel is small and boutiquey its a very clean and well maintained hotel. For the money I would say well worth it. Its centrally located to all the shopping and only a small walk to parking too. What else could I say except well done Hotel UP. Very good. Will defo stay again if in Lille. The wife was well impressed..... I did not eat in the hotel, but with everything so close you have the option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

A typical designer "boutique" hotel in an urban environment, Hotel Up delivers in every way. Chic rooms, cheap rates, complimentary L'Occitane bathing soaps, professional service people coupled with a great location.. What else can you want? Stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the end of April. We needed somewhere fairly close to Calais as we only left home mid afternoon on a Wednesday, and we have never been to Lille. I also noticed that there where lots of restaurants very close to the hotel.

They have reserved parking but we were able to find parking in the street right outside and it was free overnight.

It was not too difficult to find with the help of our satnav but I also used a streetmap of Lille. We arrived in rush hour which was not too good.

The staff were friendly and spoke good English. Our room was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. It was not massive but adequate for an over night stay. I think it was a disabled access room as it had a wet room/shower with a seat and rails. Not sure how one would maneuver a wheel chair around the bed though.

The bed was probably king size and had lovely linen. There was coffee making facilities in the room. It would have been nice too have more than 2 goodies to make coffee. Alas, only one cup each. WiFi worked well and was free.

The room was clean except for the empty champagne bottle behind the curtains!

We wanted to get cracking early and did not have breakfast. Drinks in the bar were rather expensive.

We had lovely sushi at Osaka across the road the evening before. Limited wine list and limited French!

we would stay at Hotel Upp again if we plan to go to Lille.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Riana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Lille Flandres Gare at your footstep. It's a funky hotel, with small rooms but modern decor. Nice in room coffee machine, very big HiDef tele, air conditioning, good bathroom but it's the location that wins it. Very quiet with windo shut. Black out curtains help the extended light (not as bad as Stockholmwhere you get about 4 hours of dark). Lille is a brilliant town, stylish like Tours only bigger. We love Paris, but this is more intimate. Some beautiful public buildings, great diverse shopping and a real buzz. Hotel Up matches it with location and great service. Because its near the station I can see why some reviewers found the immediate surrounds and the people perhaps different, but this is not an issue. Hifi in room so another big tick. Great bed, interesting lights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VFrequentTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is very well situated nearby the train station, the highway entrance and the city centre. Very nice, not expencive and clean hotel. I found a Friendly and helpful staff: They speak english, spanish and obviously french. Well designed rooms, quality and comfort were excellent. Lille has very good restaurants and you can enjoy shopping in the old town. Very easy to reach by plane, train or car. If you arrive by plane book a car, there are several Car Parking nearby the hotel and you can also enjoy Calais (1,5hr drive) or the Fiandre country side.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lepricano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#16 of 107 in Lille
708 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Up Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Up Hotel

Address: 17 Place Des Reignaux, 59800, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: $98 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Up Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the city center of Lille and near from the train station and shops. The hotel, brand new, consists of 27 comfortable rooms and modern decor. The hotel has a cozy bar: "The Tulip Bar" where you can enjoy delicious cocktails, champagnes, soft drinks and snacks. Parking: Consult us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Up Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing