We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality in bustling area next to the Grande Place in Lille”
Review of Jour de Peche

Jour de Peche
Reserve with
Jour de Peche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 1,520 Restaurants in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $67
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant "Jour de Pêche" offer a new way based on a short menu, where wild fish and seasonal product are melted in a cosy and elegant atmosphere. Stellio grew up in his dad's kitchen, Restaurant La Matelote (Michelin star since 1982) in Boulogne sur Mer. Stellio signs, with his new restaurant, a refined and creative cuisine around fish and seafood. Carnivores will find enough meat at their taste.
Yzeures-sur-Creuse, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top quality in bustling area next to the Grande Place in Lille”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a wonderful quiet and pleasant restaurant in this very busy area of Lille. Light and simple decoration, perfect, professional and friendly service, and innovative, high quality fish dishes at affordable prices. We especially remember the crab meat starter, the coquilles St. Jacques, and the loup de mer in a delicious, black sauce. Only 3 tables were occupied, we don´t mind this at all, on the contrary, but the restaurant deserves more clientèle. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    127
    51
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Classic fish restaurant”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Classic fish restaurant, typical French interior, and good service. More important good fish at decent prices. Classic wine list. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“AWESOME food - great value”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My business colleague and I dined here after a long and weary business trip. We did the chefs set menu with matched wine package which was fantastic value. The food was amazing with lovely clean flavors and inventive dishes. I would definitely go back - I loved every course and I'm not even a huge fish fan!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGGDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very expensive restaurant for mediocre dining experience.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel. What a disappointment. The restaurant is very pretty and well situated in the heart of the old city. We arrived at 7.30 to find we were the only diners. No other customers arrived during the entire evening so we dined alone. Our dinner for two cost 99euros and comprised 5 scallops each, a bottle of mediocre wine, 2oz of cheese (Brie) each and a little bread. Clearly the inhabitants of Lille knew this as many other restaurants were busy and lively. It was empty all night. Like eating in a morgue and very expensive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicelincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Outstanding fish restaurant”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Centrally located just of the main square and specialises in fish. Smart interior and friendly helpful service. Crab cakes were stunningly good and the turbot was outstanding. Really good mixture of tastes and textures and the food was really well presented .

Prices are realistic for the quality of food and are comparable with L'ecume de mer next door. Was pretty full on a saturday evening and would recommend making a reservation. Most of the clientele were locals

This was our visit to Jour de peche and as regular visitors to Lille we will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jour de Peche also viewed

 

Been to Jour de Peche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing