We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service and mediocre food”

La Terrasse du Parc
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Terrasse du Parc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #372 of 1,691 Restaurants in Lille
Price range: $22 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Brasserie de l’Hôtel casino Barrière Lille Côté Terrasse où côté jeux, la Terrasse du parc est une brasserie moderne, un lieu surprenant aux multiples ambiances.La carte revisite les grands classiques des Brasseries françaises et vous invite à découvrir les plats typiques de la Région.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We ate here while waiting for a train connection. The service was exceptionally slow. It took a while for drinks to be delivered. Food was average and vegetables not well cooked. We had to ask for desserts several times. When paying the bill the waiter shortchanged us and we had to correct this.

I would not eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArgentineTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia L, Directeur général at La Terrasse du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear ArgentineTango,
We are very sorry to read about your experience at La Terrasse du Parc.
Be sure your comments have been transmitted to the restaurant team that is always looking for improvement.
We hope to seduce you during a next visit,
Sincererly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 338 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Breakfast is great with a large variety of things to choose from. Many cheeses, yogurts, fresh fruit, breads, etc. Great!

Dinner was not really good. The service was friendly. The menu is limited! the food was not really good. The goose liver pate was cold and did not taste like anything! The special hamburger was cold rather the warm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia L, Directeur général at La Terrasse du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Sponi,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

As we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

We had dinner here whilst staying in the hotel.
Service was very mixed with only a single waitress at all helpful offering free coffee in compensation.
Pre-dinner drinks of two vodka and tonics was disgusting. Little sign of the vodka with the drinks arriving pre-mixed giving one no chance to see what tonic was used (I suspect from a mixer tap) or how much tonic one wished to have. Not acceptable for a hotel of this calibre.
A starter of steak tartare to be shared was acceptable except we were expected to eat from the single serving plate rather than been given extra plates.
The main course of beefburger and trimmings was very poor. We saw our meals being prepared and then watched them on the kitchen serving counter for ages before been brought to the table. This resulted in a warm burger and cold fries which were promptly sent back. The fries were hot the second time but the meal was still
below McDonalds standard and far more expensive.
Had to ask several times for the bill.
The only mid-range eatery in the hotel for people who do not want to go far and so basically a poor value run-of-the-mill cafeteria.

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia L, Directeur général at La Terrasse du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Peter C,
Thanks a lot for taking few minutes to give us your opinion. We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves.
I hope we will have the opportunity to seduce you,
Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Asked cosmo. Gave me a huge glass of juice with vodka and sated that this is a real cosmo! Seriously?
The food was good and big

Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia L, Directeur général at La Terrasse du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear Zoe A,
Thanks a lot for taking few minutes to give us your opinion. We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves. Be sure I alerted the team about the issue you had with your cocktail. I am glad you enjoyed the food.
I hope we will have the opportunity to seduce you,
Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Extremely large buffet offering everything you could think of for breakfast. Freshly served tea and coffee brought to the table and also freshly cooked breakfast even though there was a hot buffet.

Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia L, Directeur général at La Terrasse du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Angela G,
We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse du Parc also viewed

 

Been to La Terrasse du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing