We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Lille
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FAB!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed a long weekend for the antiques & flea market, a perfect location for the eurostar & 5 minutes walk from the great city centre. Our room was fabulous- spacious, spotless & with everything you would expect from a 5* hotel, my only dislike of the room is that the bathroom had a frosted glass wall which proved to give little privacy! We ate in the restaurant twice & found the food very good but the decor boardering on caffeteria .The added bonus, for those that want it, is a very good casino! Finally the staff-we were treated with great respect and nothing was to much trouble, very polite and impeccable English on reception. We will definately return & would highly recommend.

Room Tip: perfect for eurostar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie59777, Front Hotel Manager at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear mandy h,

How wonderful to read on TripAdvisor that you have enjoyed your time at Hotel Barriere Lille ! You have indeed left an delightful description of our hotel !

Your comments about the service of our team are wonderful and we thank you very much for your support. They will be a great source of motivation to them!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in Lille,

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    305
    79
    20
    6
See reviews for
104
621
33
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great start to a driving holiday to German that was! Five miles into France from the tunnel and the water pump gave way so we got towed to Lille which had the nearest Porsche garage. We therefore needed a room for the night so checked Trip Advisor, found this was the #1 in Lille, the garage called and made a reservation and we jumped in a taxi and headed over.
Very good staff, perfectly good, modern and clean room so we were very comfortable - special mention for the excellent bed. There is nothing very exciting about the hotel or the location but it is only a 15 minute walk into the middle of the old town and we were well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went for a Eurostar weekend in July 2012 and I booked directly with the hotel, getting a good discount for a corner suite which was huge and very luxurious with coffee maker, bottled water and lovely toiletries, as you might expect from 5 star. The bathroom had a roll top bath and large walk in shower with jack & jill basins, although the toilet was located elsewhere on the suite, which was a little unusual. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The hotel is five minutes walk from the International station and very close to the shopping mall, with the main part of Lille a few minutes walk away too. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful with excellent English. The hotel is attached to the casino, which we did not have time to visit this time.
Our only gripe was that on the day we arrived the 'fresh fast food' restaurant closed, it seemed for good and the fine dining restaurant on the first floor was also closed, until some time in August, meaning dining was limited to the one (Bistro) restaurant was the only one open during our stay. This was where breakfast was served and the food was good both for breakfast and in the evening, but the menu was a little limited in choice.
Above said, we would not hesitate to return to the Barriere Lille in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large & luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was very happy with our rooms but was especially impressed by the staff. They all went out of their way to be helpful. Though not in town center, it is very close to the convention center and still very easy to get into town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Having read previous reports we were expecting a hassle finding the hotel from the rail station but couldn't have been more surprised at how easy it was and we were on foot ! Similarly getting into the city the next day ,a nice pleasant 10 min stroll ,couldn't have been easier ! The hotel was extremely comfortable with friendly staff and a breakfast including everything one could want to start the day for sightseeing ! We will return !

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chrysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012. The hotel is great, although it is a 15 minute walk or so into the main town, but only 10 minutes or just less from the Eurostar station. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. If you've never stayed in a casino/hotel before (and we hadn't), it was rather unusual to be sitting having our breakfast (excellent array of choices by the way), watching people queueing to go into the casino. We had a Deluxe room (721), which was wonderful - very comfortable beds, the quietest air conditioning I've ever come across (contrary to a previous guest's experience) and the bath was about 1 metre wide - wonderful for a long soak after a day sightseeing. Our only complaint about the room was the lack of space for our belongings - there were no drawers and only 1 shelf each, apart from the hanging space. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spritzerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here in September 2011 as part as a holiday to France which included Lille & Paris.. Hotel Barriere is a great place to stay. Its located in the business district of Lille but i wouldnt mind that as the city centre is only a short walk away. Room was spacious and clean and was well priced...

Room Tip: breakfast was not included but it is well priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick-jay-irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.6 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarance Hotel
Clarance Hotel
#2 of 107 in Lille
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 107 in Lille
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 107 in Lille
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Lille

Property: Hotel Barriere Lille
Address: 777 bis Pont de Flandre, 59777, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Lille 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A ten-minute walk from the city centre and close to the TGV train stations, Hôtel Barrière Lille, in imposing glass, is situated in the business district of the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region's capital, a central point between Paris, London and Brussels. With chic materials and modern textures, Pierre-Yves Rochon's décor is enhanced by the glass walls of the new Hôtel Barrière Lille. Quilted leather, lacquered furnishings and luxury fabrics create an ideal setting for a peaceful night's sleep. Hôtel Barrière Lille has 300 Slot Machines, 20 Games Tables offering traditional and electronic games, a renowned Theatre, a Wellness Centre, a gourmet restaurant, a contemporary brasserie and several themed bars. The Tourisme & Handicap label meets the needs of people with disabilities so that they can benefit from an efficient and adapted service. With this label, the Resort Barrière de Lille is committed to making every effort to promote the accessibility and the reception of the specific clienteles and distinguishes itself thus by its role of ambassador of the reception of the handicapped public ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Barriere Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing