We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Lille
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lancashire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Although not in the prettiest location, the hotel is very well placed for quick access to the Eurostar and it is only a short walk to the centre of Lille. We were very impressed with our room and its facilities and the hotel's modern design. Although the hotel is located by a busy road and also appeared to be quite busy, our room was really quiet and there was no noise at all. Despite some reception staff being less fluent in English, nevertheless they went out of their way to be helpful at all times. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdandJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie59777, Front House Manager at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

I have already informed the entire team about yours compliments on the services provided.

We have appreciated your positive comment on the acces, design and quietness of the room

Some our staff are following English lessons in order to improve their abilitiy.

We are looking foward you next visit and remain

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    315
    80
    19
    6
See reviews for
108
639
34
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I've stayed in quite a lot of hotels in Lille over the last 5 years, but this was my first time in this relatively new hotel and the first time I have felt moved to submit a review. It certainly stands comparison with the old favourites - the Alliance Couvent des Minimes and the Hermitage Gantois - and is better than any other in which I have stayed. Very modern and a bit brash but with beautiful large rooms and very interesting public areas eg an iBar where I got a free glass of champagne. Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie59777, Frotn House Manager at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

We are delighted to learn that you appreciated the modern design and the facilities of our Hotel.

We are also glad to offer a glass of champagne in the IBar to each guest.

We thank you for having shared your comments on Tripadvisor.

Wa are all looking foward to welcome you back soon !

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The hotel is new and beautifully appointed. The staff were very professional. The rooms were luxurious, clean and modern. The only thing I would say that was negative about the hotel was that there was no ambience, it is very much a business hotel. We ate in the restaurant and the food was extremely good and the service was excellent, but like the hotel, there was no atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie59777, Front House Manager Hotel Barriere Lille at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Barrier Lille and for having taken the time to share yours remarks on Tripadvisor

We are thrilled that you enjoyed hotel and services. The comments are a source of motivation and I will be happy to pass your comments the entire team

It is with great regret we read that you don’t appreciate the atmosphere of the hotel

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Barriere Lille and to
We look forward to welcoming again at the Hotel Barriere Lille.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel comes with very nice rooms modern style with electric curtain and nice view of the city.

The hotel only missing staf that speaks english only few do.

It was very diffcult to reach the hotel when using the navigator had to circle a lot before i could reach the hotel.

Room Tip: Delux rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tika800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

myself mum and sister stayed here an d had the most wonderfull time the room was so big and so much room you had a coffee machine that was filled up.with fresh coffee pods everyday . fresh drinking water .and on the first night we went out when we came back all out curtains were pulled and the blinds shut we also went into the cassino which was ver nice and they showed you how to work the machines and i must say i had two local lads talking to me and security were straight there to move them on very impressed .the breakfast was also very good and you allways felt full up ready to start your day this trip was a present for our mum and i must say it was money well spent everybody who worked ther were very pleasent thank-you again for a lovely stay

Room Tip: we had room 512 good veiw and gets a lot of sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentkingkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie59777, Hotel Manager at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Madam,

We are delighted to notice that your stay in the Hotel Barrière Lille was pleasant.

You were able to appreciate the size and the comfort of our junior suite and we are happy that our attentions pleased you

Your comments are spring of motivation fo our teams and we thank your for us

Looking foward to welcoming you again in our establishment

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We only had one night here en route to Calais to catch the Shuttle home. This brand new hotel is set walking distance from the Eurostar station so great for getting there from England. It was only finished 2010 and has a lovely brand new feel to it.

The rooms are done to a very high standard with free wifi and TV and are, as you would expect from a hotel which is a glass triangle, ultra modern. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable I had slept on in a hotel.

There are two restaurants. One buffet and one a la carte - the one we went to. The food was absolutely first class. The waiters spoke good English and were so passionate about what they were serving it made the whole dining experience more special.

We went briefly into the Casino to look around and had a drink. There was a night club as well, but we were too tired to go (and too full after a 7 course taster menu!).

All in all, highly recommended but too far from Lille town centre unless you take the car for sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roz1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie59777, Front of House Manager at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Barriere Lille with Tripadvisor’s readers.

We are delighted to learn that you have appreciated your room, designed by Pierre-Yves Rochon, and his comfort.

In creating our complex, we wanted to propose a selection of 3 restaurants and 4 bars to match all our guest’s needs and tastes. We are glad to see that it does suit you.

Concerning the hotel location, we are only at 10 minutes walking distance from the old city of Lille. Don’t hesitate to appeal to the reception clerk in order to advise you for the quickest way.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next visit in Lille.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

this new hotel with a very nice modern design is situated in a new area in Lille, close to the Eurolille station. Although it is not in the city center, the center is quite close at about 10 minutes walk. The hotel is quiet, rooms are large and modern with nice furniture and well equiped, very nice lcd tv, nice modern bathroom and everything you could wish for. The rooms are also very well insulated, so you don't hear a single noice: remarkable ! The did not eat in the hotel since there are plenty of very good restaurants in Lille, but we did have breakfast there and it was very good. A very extensive buffet with a large choice.
All in all the prices were very reasonable for such a hotel. Not being gamblers ourselves, the only slightly odd thing for us was the connection to the casino. But if one doesn't want to go there, it's ok of course !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller123Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.6 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 107 in Lille
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#12 of 107 in Lille
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Lille

Property: Hotel Barriere Lille
Address: 777 bis Pont de Flandre, 59777, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Lille 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A ten-minute walk from the city centre and close to the TGV train stations, Hôtel Barrière Lille, in imposing glass, is situated in the business district of the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region's capital, a central point between Paris, London and Brussels. With chic materials and modern textures, Pierre-Yves Rochon's décor is enhanced by the glass walls of the new Hôtel Barrière Lille. Quilted leather, lacquered furnishings and luxury fabrics create an ideal setting for a peaceful night's sleep. Hôtel Barrière Lille has 300 Slot Machines, 20 Games Tables offering traditional and electronic games, a renowned Theatre, a Wellness Centre, a gourmet restaurant, a contemporary brasserie and several themed bars. The Tourisme & Handicap label meets the needs of people with disabilities so that they can benefit from an efficient and adapted service. With this label, the Resort Barrière de Lille is committed to making every effort to promote the accessibility and the reception of the specific clienteles and distinguishes itself thus by its role of ambassador of the reception of the handicapped public ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Barriere Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing