We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A La Fleur d'Oranger
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lille
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Lille Englos(Ennetieres-en-Weppes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
146
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgave us great advicegreat place to staylarge bathroomnadiaapartmentbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 167 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days earlier this week, the decor, furniture and bathroom facilities were all great, Nadia was friendly and gave us our privacy. It took us no longer than 20/25 minutes to walk into the centre of Lille, and the tram stop (with direct connections to EuroLille) is two minutes down the road. The shower was great, I loved the fluffiness of the bathroom!

There were a couple of down sides: on arrival we saw that it was forbidden to take any kind of food into the apartment, for us this was quite a big annoyance seeing as we prefer not to eat out for every single meal as this significantly raises the cost of the holiday. You can also hear quite a lot of movement/noise from above as Nadia and family live above the apartment, although this seemed to die down after midnight. The door to the apartment does not lock either, which reduces the privacy element - although no one came in unannounced.

Overall, a really great place to stay but I think a couple of improvements could be made!

Room Tip: There is no hairdryer or cooking facilities! You can't take food back with you.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nadia received us in this lovely chambre d'hotes. It is richy decorated in Moroccan style and very spacious and quiet. The breakfast is superb and the location is a short ride by tram to the city centre. We had a wonderful stay with a lovely host. Ina & Hella from Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this fantastic B & B. Very spacious and comfortable, you feel quite at home. Nadia is so lovely and friendly and helpful and makes a wonderful Morrocan Breakfast. The location is a very short tram ride into the heart of the city or a relaxing walk there. Local restaurants are literally a 2min walk. Can highly recommend this B & B.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent one night here last week. The room was beautiful and the breakfast delicious and the service went far beyond any expectations. Our host went the extra mile (and more) to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We simply can not say enough about Nadia and her dedication to client service. The location is very convenient, within walking distance to the town centre. The only problem with our stay was that it wasn't long enough. If we venture back to Lille in the future, there is no doubt where we will stay. Many, many thanks to Nadia from Tim & Christa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Three nights at La Fleur d'Oranger made our visit to Lille perfect. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and the accommodation is far enough away from the centre of town so that you're not disturbed by people noise and traffic yet close enough to walk at just 15 minutes away. Our hosts were very welcoming and even picked us up from the train station which was a lovely touch. Nadia, who always has a beautiful smile, made the most delicious breakfasts with a choice of Moroccan and contintental. Everything was homemade, authentic and nothing was too much trouble. We can't fault this lovely place and the fantastic experience we had. It was like staying with a much loved member of the family. Lisa and Mitch xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews