We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired with poor standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residhotel Lille Vauban
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Lille
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at the Cosy's in Lille for 1 night whilst visiting Lille to enjoy the Christmas market and atmosphere.
There's a 10 euro charge to park in the car park behind the hotel and there is no where else to park that close so you are left with little option, although the parking is gated and secure.
Upon entry to the room it seems basic but adequate. However on further inspection you are left disappointed by the stained and dirty sofa bed, the mould around the shower and the free wifi that does not work.
In addition the heating for the hotel is controlled for the entire hotel and not by each room individually, so no matter how high you turn it up you'll only get what the hotel has decided to give you, which meant we were cold at times.
For the price we paid we felt that the accommodation was poor, and we would not look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I frequently stay at the Cosy hotel in Lille. Over the years the standards seem to be slipping. This time, internet does not work, the TV makes funny noises and one reading lamp does not work at all. The receptionists, although trying to help, are more or less left in the dark. One gets hardly any response on when something might get fixed.

Room Tip: Try tow switch rooms. The Cosy hotel is not the cheapest. Hence, stand your ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Firstly it's difficult to find, expensive to park and not that friendly - we turned up granted an hour early to book in time but were turned away, and refused to leave any luggage ( the only place in France that did that in our tour) - nice start! The room we had, well the windows opened at the same level as the car park, cars parked meters away from both bathroom and bedroom, and we had for an hour people drinking alcohol right outside our window with all the noise that brings, lovely with a young family . The room and bathroom is dated, with uncomfortable bed - oh and there's a tiny kitchen in the bedroom if you're a student? Lille itself nice if you keep to the main sights otherwise you get approached by people demanding cash. Personally I wouldn't come back here, well this hotel. Try improving front reception and refurb the bathrooms

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank monolocouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here in July 2013. And while it's not really close to the centre of town, it is within walking distance of most of the attractions. There is also parking out the back of the hotel (which you have to pay extra for), It has a controlled gate which is good for security

The hotel is quiet and comfortable. The great thing is that it also has a small kitchenette should you want to self cater. In addition to this, the bathroom is spacious and clean.

The staff are friendly and helpful and speak English very well. Our accomodation included breakfast and this was fairly basic with bread, toast, cereal, tea, coffee and juice, fruit.

It was pretty hot, and as I recall I don't think there was any air conditioning but thankfully we were able to open the windows wide to let air in.

Unfortunately, I couldn't really find any supermarkets or grocery stores nearby. So you might want to stock up on water, nibbles etc when you pass one as you might not be able to find one near the hotel,.

All up a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Suite very spacious bed VERY comfortable staff extremely helpful great location only downside was 20euros for parking if my wife and I go back to Lille (very likely) we will certainly stay at cosy's Vauban

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

A really good hotel. Rooms have everything you may need and are of good size, although with 4 adults in one room it was a bit tight! The 8e for breakfast is steep! Basically coffee and breads. A reasonable hotel in a really nice city.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEWA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosys, Responsable d'exploitation at Residhotel Lille Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013
Google Translation

Cher MEWA44,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires sur Tripadvisor.

Nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez apprécié le confort de nos suites à la fois par leur taille ainsi que par l'aménagement.

Nous proposons effectivement un petit déjeuner continental sous forme de buffet ou vous avez le choix entre baguette fraiche, pain complet, croissants ou pain au chocolat accompagnés de jus d'orange frais ou jus de pomme Bio; vous trouvez également des céréales ainsi que des fruits frais; et boissons chaudes. Sachez Cher MEWA44, que notre équipe travaille régulièrement sur le contenu du petit déjeuner, la qualité des produits, ainsi que les nouveautés; afin de satisfaire entièrement notre clientèle.

Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement à la résidence Cosy s Lile Vauban.

Très sincèrement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We first stayed at Cosys on a weekend trip in 2010 and when we went back to Lille in Nov 2012 I looked around for a hotel and ended up coming back to Cosy as it just couldnt be beaten on price and we knew it was an ideal location so we came back. The hotel offers a very reasonable continental breakfast with fresh juices and the rooms are very modern and comfortable beds make it a great choice. The showers are great and the rooms all have mini kitchens and bar fridges and coffee/tea facilities etc. If you driving there is parking onsite at a price but the road on right directly after the hotel had free parking spaces both times we stayed. Its only a short walk into the town centre and there are some great restaurants around. If you find the market look out for an Egyptian kebab type looking restaurants with tables at the back called something like Nerutti - the food is absolutely amazing and excellent value for a cheap eat. The hotel staff were friendly on both occassions providing locals maps. For a weekend stopover its excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikegjestland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosys, Responsable d'exploitation at Residhotel Lille Vauban, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013
Google Translation

Cher mikegjestland,

Il est très agréable de lire un commentaire positif comme le votre et je vous en remercie.

Vous avez apprécié la résidence, le petit déjeuner ainsi que notre personnel. Chacun d'entre nous œuvre au quotidien afin de rendre le séjour de nos clients inoubliable.

J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement à la résidence.

Très sincèrement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
1.2 mi away
Citadines City Centre Lille
1.1 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#17 of 107 in Lille
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Access Lille Vauban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#6 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
246 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
438 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Gounod
Villa Gounod
#12 of 107 in Lille
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhotel Lille Vauban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhotel Lille Vauban

Address: 69 boulevard Vauban, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Cosy's Lille Vauban)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Lille
Price Range: $56 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhotel Lille Vauban 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the residential area Vauban, close to higher-education institutes, Residhotel Lille Vauban benefits from a unique setting, as it ensures you a peaceful stay in a city environment. You can have a walk in the 45 hectares of the nearby Bois de Boulogne or through the picturesque alleys of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residhotel Lille Vauban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy`s Lille Vauban Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing