We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eatery”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Napoleon

Le Napoleon
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Napoleon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #683 of 1,496 Restaurants in Lille
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Lille Centre 11
USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Eatery”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was a small bar-restaurant on the main through-fare. We managed to order, but there was no one that spoke English. The food was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank simone949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    46
    29
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No more !”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

A few years ago I had a good salad at this place. Just been again today, had a very bad burger and the fries ( cold ) were awful ! It's probably just good enought to have a soft drink as you can be sure they didn't made it. Staff was hopeless, average bad French behavior. Too bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rvblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Friendly Bar and Traveller's Hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I can't comment on the hotel apart from it is over the road from the main station (not the EuroLille) and seemed popular.
It felt like a little part from 'Bienvenue chez les ch'tis', one of my favourite films, old geezers supping Grimergen and taling completely incomprehensible 'Ch'tis', the local dialect. It was really friendly considering it's situation near the station, a bit tatty but I see that as character, as a testament we went back on our last walk back to get the train home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phatbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Of mice and men”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We ended up on the 1st Floor in an empty dining room.
After we had orderd drinks, we found out that we were not alone : apparently a mouse also lived in the dining room, just next to the kitchen.
We paid our drinks and left asap!

Absolutely to avoid!

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over Price but Nice location just for Beer. Horrible food”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was regular visitor of this bar for 6-7 months.
Perfect place to have beer with colleagues on Friday evening. But nothing more that that. Food has never been good here. I had once bad experience even with French Fries.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Navin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Napoleon also viewed

 

Been to Le Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing