We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
293
71
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
71
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger restaurant old town mini bar this wonderful hotel modern rooms nice feel would definitely stay here again train station check in was smooth short walk replenished daily small selection fab location an enjoyable stay comfortable bed inner courtyard rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

I spent four nights in this fine establishment. Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur is quite new in Lille. It is located a block away from the old, charming part of Lille. At the same time, railway stations are only minutes walk away.
I stayed in De luxe Suit. It is spacious, with king side bed, large tub and rain shower. L'Ocittane amenities are of good quality. Aside from few hairs on the floor, room was clean.
The bed linen is of kind suitable for hotel use, meaning easy to wash and non absorbing. In combination with duvet it made me sweat. I always question the practice of hotels worldwide to put duvets on their beds during the summer season.
There are two large LCD TVs in this room with fair choice of French and Belgian TV channels plus standard CNN, BBC, DW...
Coffee making machine is there as well as kettle to heat up water. A very nice touch is free mini bar.
Hotel's personnel speaks good English.
There are two restaurants within the hotel with good food.
Public garage is next door and daily pass is available at the hotel's front desk. Hotel is very conveniently located in respect to access to major roads leading to or out of the city.
Check in and check out were efficient, fast and pleasant.
I certainly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank openseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your review regarding your previous stay at the hôtel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****"

We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback and we will share your comments with all of our teams.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again your next visit in Lille.

Best regards,

Rémi
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Everything is new, designed tastefully, very friendly and helpful staff. Most of the staff speaks English (not the waiter at the restaurant, so it might make it a bit difficult to order). There is a very pleasant terrace outside, breakfast was good, burgers at the restaurant also tasty.
As negatives, bed was not as comfortable as we would have expected and the fact that the shower did not have a door.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear traveler,

We just want to thank you for this very nice review regarding our new hotel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****".

We really appreciated your visit and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and city.

See you soon for your next trip in our lovely city !

Best regards,

Rémi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Very nice, modern hotel. Well located, not far from centre or station but very quiet. Bakery and restaurants part of the hotel. Attractive modern rooms including nice bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Polite, attentive service.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear traveler,

We just want to thank you for this very nice review regarding our new hotel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****".

We really appreciated your visit and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and city.

See you soon for your next trip !

Best regards,

Rémi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Fabulous value - staff very professional and helpful; great location just by the old town; rooms beautifully fitted and clean and quiet; superb breakfast service. We will definitely return. The standard is way, way better than that of much pricier establishments!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear traveler,

We very much appreciate your lovely review regarding your previous stay at the hôtel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****"

It's a real pleasure to receive your positive comment. We'll share your feedback with all of our teams.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Rémi
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night, room clean and with good facilities. Shower excellent. Breakfast good selection and good coffee. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would stay again at this hotel next time I am in Lille.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PaulBlunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay at the hôtel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****"

We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback and we will share your comments with all of our teams.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again your next visit in Lille.

Best regards,

Rémi
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews