We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never got served”
Review of BEEFHOUSE Lille

BEEFHOUSE Lille
Ranked #748 of 1,749 Restaurants in Lille
Price range: $28 - $46
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We booked our table for 8pm on a Saturday night and arrived on time. It was fairly quiet so we were seated quickly. We were then left waiting for over 20mins before anyone asked for our drinks and we could not seem to get anybody’s attention, for the prices we were going to pay we expected better service. We put our coats on and left and I don’t even think they noticed us leave. Horrendous service, would give it 0 if I could.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 175 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Great meat, fish and side dishes.
Huge portions
Good service - just a little slow sometimes when you have large grouos and no reservation
Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Salma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentine D, Responsable relations clients at BEEFHOUSE Lille, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hi,thank you so much for your visit and this beautiful note. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lille. Your small comment on the service is taken into account ! Thank you for your recommendation. See you soon, Valentine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Stopped by for refreshments on our way back to the Eurostar. The restaurant, located within the shopping complex adjacent to the railway station, was nicely laid out and, had we had time to spare we would have dined here. Service was good.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Escape-overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentine D, Responsable relations clients at BEEFHOUSE Lille, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hello, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to let us this advice. Thank you also for your compliment on the quality of our service. We hope to see you soon, before / after your next Eurostar trip. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We (2Adults + 2 kids) ate at this establishment, while the service was ok and that they did cater to the kids as best they could it was just a poor choice on my part. It was a little pricey for my liking and there are better choices around as this restaurant is located in the major shopping centre in Lille. I see now why we were the only people in this place, but that could have been because the French do eat later than Australians. If you're desperate for a steak then this is your place but make sure your wallet is full as it was about 90 Euro for all of us..mains and a kids dessert with a 750ml bottle of water and 2 soft drinks plus a shared kids dessert.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Home234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Just went there got me a prime rib with mash potatoes and salad
Everything was just fine service taste wine .
Prices a little high if you start with a Jack and Coke compare to wine and beer.
If you want your steak medium you really have to explain it .
I guess the French love there meat medium rare
But still it was good and I would go the again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tester2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentine D, Responsable relations clients at BEEFHOUSE Lille, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Hello and thank you for your comment.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your meal.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to France !

Have a nice day,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BEEFHOUSE Lille also viewed

Lille, Nord
Villeneuve d'Ascq, Lille
 

Been to BEEFHOUSE Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing