We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of better places”
Review of La Cheminee

La Cheminee
Ranked #17 of 272 Restaurants in Dunkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We were the first to arrive for dinner. The restautant opens around seven and we were there around that time. Therefore the service was very quick. We had a a la carte three course menu and it tasted perfect. The service was also friendly and actually spoke more english than we experienced at other places. Overall we like the dinner and the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 267pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017

starter , crab in wafer thin pastry levels ; main course , fish of the day , excellent .very friendly people , on the beach

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank philip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

I have no complaint about the food . The only problem was lack of choice , and I do think it was overpriced

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank colinw647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

We found this restaurant recommended on TripAdvisor and selected it from the high standard of alternatives available. We had an excellent meal, choosing both meat and fish dishes between the four of us. The dessert was also very good. Everyone much enjoyed their choices.

Our waiter looked after us sensitively and well. Service after ordering our main course was a mite slow, but we were not there for a quick meal. The interior was a pleasant blend of modern and classic French style. The view out to the famous beach was great.

We had found somewhere to park our car nearby and without charge. I think that in the summer months one would have to park in one of the roads back from the seafront, which should not be a problem.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cheminee also viewed

 
Dunkirk, Nord
 

Been to La Cheminee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing