We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for snacks.”
Review of Sucre Sale

Sucre Sale
Ranked #95 of 272 Restaurants in Dunkirk
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 25, 2016

A very nice chilled out style bar. It was the first one we came across at the start of the beach. There are plenty of others to choose from; however for snacks this was ideal. The menu has an English translation as well as the waiter speaking English. It mainly consists of burgers and hot Panini’s, cold sandwiches and other light meals. The servings of chips are large so don’t get a portion each unless you feel very hungry. At the time we were here it was a pleasant mix of locals and tourists of mixed ages. We found the prices to be reasonable. If you fancy a quick snack try this place.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barnsleygeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We spent the afternoon at the local beach and decided to have dinner here afterwards. Luckily they have an English menu which made life a lot easier. Food was good and reasonably priced. It arrived promptly after being ordered. Plenty of tables inside and out.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SP-MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Stopped here with a colleague on our way back to Calais to gran some lunch and to take a look at the infamous 'Dunkirk' Beach. Sucre Sale is a small friendly casual beach Café with a décor and ambience that would appeal most to youngsters (although I'm 45 and still liked it). They offer a menu with a good selection of filled baguettes and other light meals (such as burgers, frites, etc.) and hot, cold and alcoholic beverages.
I had the 'Tuna Mayo & Salad Baguette' with Frites which was very nice and my colleague had the 'Double Cheeseburger' with Frites. He had a Latte and I a Diet Coke to drink and the total cost was a reasonable €19.90

There is free parking next to the Café and it looks straight out onto the beach... Worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Lots of parking nearby, small café with good choice of hot and cold snacks and sandwiches, decent coffee and also outdoor seating. Very friendly. We took a group of 50 there and had a great pit stop. Next door you can hire 4 wheel bikes too. The maxx was very welcome on my first visit having missed breakfast. This time I just had a cremé, made from good beans. Unlike many other places along the entire beach front that are closed until the afternoon, this place is open quite early and is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeenB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sucre Sale also viewed

 

Been to Sucre Sale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing