We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mussels on the terrace”

Le Bako Restaurant Lounge Bar
Ranked #10 of 275 Restaurants in Dunkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $38
Cuisines: French, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Description: Restaurant, located 2 steps from the sea and 10 minutes walk from the city center , we provide services in the evening from 18:30 to 00:00. If booking , possibility of dinner until 1:00 . In a warm atmosphere , relax to the sound of soul music, blues , Latin, or electro , enjoying a cocktail or a sangria in one of our lounges , inside or under the pergola (heated in winter) .. . our kitchen is simple faith, for our meat, fish, and vegetables are fresh and cooked on site with the utmost respect for the product , and sophisticated faith in ongoing research agreements between these products and spices (vanilla , saffron, spices etc ) ... Soon
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Wow we looked up Le Bako and went for the mussels (with spicy Tabasco) and steak. Absolutely delicious. Such lovely service as well. The vegetable bake with the steak was a work of art. Lovely visit definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Modern decor with fascinating artwork. The smoked salmon spaghetti was absolutely delicious and very filling. The other's had fish which was cooked to perfection and beautifully seasoned. Friendly staff explained the items on the menu. The chalk board menu for drinks and deserts was a nice touch. The sunset was amazing and we had waited too long to find a bite to eat as other eateries had closed. Fortunately we stumbled across this amazing restaurant. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Best mussels ever. Service superb. Accommodated hungry weary travellers when everywhere else turned us away. Thanks v much x

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank kabski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Went there with a group of 8 on a sailing trip. There was a good choice of seafood and I had a delicious meal of scallops in a saffron sauce. Others had steak and meat skewers, and everyone said they really enjoyed their meal. The service was friendly and fast. Definitely excellent value for money. Having been disappointed in the past with some french restaurant's standard fair, this was a very pleasant surprise. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dudel810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Traveled from the Le Shuttle to Dunkerque on our way to Belgium we were ready for something to eat. Not speaking french we were unsure what to order the waiter spoke very little English but he was most helpful and we managed to choose four good meals. In fact the food was very good indeed and not overpriced. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kath150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bako Restaurant Lounge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Le Bako Restaurant Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing