We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
31
66
47
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
66
47
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel squeezed orange juice marina area separate shower and toilet value for money minute drive nice hotel free parking france street lift ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We stayed here one night during the World Cup final 2018, with France in the final :) We got two rooms adjacent to each other which was good. The rooms were clean but small things can be better (hooks in the bathroom were not fastened, not enough with outlet for charging phones and so on. The staff was really friendly and helpful. A 4-star hotel with a 3-star standard. Good for shorter stays

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 769patrikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel Borel at the beginning of our trip to France and it set the tone for our vacation. The reception was warm and the hotel is clean and very comfortable. Our host recommended several places to eat and we had dinner across the street and it was fabulous! Breakfast at the hotel was wonderful! They have a juicer that makes the best fresh squeezed orange juice I’ve ever had and I’m from Florida! If we ever go to Dunkirk again, the Hotel Borel will be where we stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Fantastic hotel - clean and very modern. Superb views of the harbour and close to restaurants and a 30 minute walk to the beach where Operation Dynamo took place and the street where the opening scene of Dunkirk was filmed. Breakfast was traditional French and plentiful - the room was also spotlessly clean and modern. Bed was comfy too.

On the negative side - but not hugely negative!

The room was a tad on the small size and we kept tripping over each other! Toilet paper was really rubbish - not fitting of a 4-star hotel. No milk for tea in the room - but then there very rarely is in French hotels. Check times of local restaurants and bars as not all are open.

Room tip: Ask for Harbour View...
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLouCarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Arrived in Dunkirk on a wet misty Monday and found the hotel was easy to locate from the motorway after our trip across on Eurotunnel.We were welcomed on our arrival at the hotel told the best place to park (free) and got helpful directions to the Dunkirk war museum which was a 20 minute walk away. Rooms were clean and tidy, bright and good views across the harbour which in turn had other interesting places to visit.
The breakfast next morning had a good selection of fruit, hot drinks and chesses or cold French meats. In all a pleasant stay although Dunkirk on a Monday does have a number of shops and restaurant's that are closed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviddenyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed as we were travelling back to England reasonably early on the ferry, I have to say the hotel was far better than expected.
Another traveller said it’s much better inside than out, it certainly is. Our room was clean and really nice. It was about a 15 minute drive to the car ferry, quite a few great Restaurants nearby, close to the shops, a really good location.
The staff were helpful and polite. We left a memory stick in the TV, they posted it back to us. We had secured a room at a superb rate, it was excellent value for the money. Overall, a really good experience, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndyD885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews