We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
107
219
102
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
219
102
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen value for money make tea coffee maker tea towel free car park no air con breakfast room underground parking bars restaurants big room during term time few minutes walk good size reception staff were very friendly would definitely stay here again same price
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 461 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dunkirk has many attractive surprises to offer from muséums , architecture, city full of unusual perspectives , well balanced urbanism, and free transport . don't miss the beautiful beach and dunes. Did you ever see a museum for contemporay art amidst the dunes ? Simply a futuristic vision . I recommend a visit to this town that has been sacrified during the two world wars but of great historical value and interesting reconsturction since 1960 !

Room tip: dépends of your budget but the best option is a confort studio
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bearhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline K, Directeur général at All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for your opinion given.

We are happy to know you enjoyed Dunkerque and our hotel.


We hope to see you next time.

Have a nice week!

Marie, receptionnist chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

A great no frill hotel with all basic ameneties available. Gym needs massive improvement. Breakfast options are next to none. For people staying for long stays this gets boring. Nice location. Very good staff. Extremely small rooms but guess thats what u get for under 60 Euros.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Anindya084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline K, Directeur général at All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Hi sir,

Thanks for your opinion given.

We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel location and our staff.

Dunkerque is a small town... There are things to do but for a long time maybe not for you.
We are sorry you didn't find more things to do.

Our rooms are studios between 20m and 25m.we have bigger rooms but more expensive.

Our fitness room location is new. We are sorry you didn't find your pleasure using it.

We hope to see you again next time.

Marie, recptionnist chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, with our dog. The location was easy access, the underground parking was well worth an extra fiver, and it was good value for money.

The reception staff were very friendly and spoke great English (as our French is poor), and the room was very comfortable. The mattress was super firm and we loved it. Things looked clean and in good condition. We appreciated that the TV had several BBC channels in English. Free WiFi.

There were just a few misses: as another reviewer pointed out, coffee/tea isn’t provided. It seems odd to provide washing up liquid and bath gel, but not coffee. And we did unfortunately find a little roach in our room. He was near the door, and luckily didn’t get too near our stuff. We let the front desk know when we checked out so that they could spray.

We would recommend this for budget travel - and would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anchmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline K, Directeur général at All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi Anchmer,


Thanks so much for your opinion.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are working on your idea to provide all our rooms with coffee/tea.

Hope to see you soon

Marie, receptionist chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Lovely big room. Kitchenette had everything you needed. Didn't have breakfast in the restaurant. The weather stopped us exploring bars/restaurants nearby which was a shame as the location looked really interesting.

Room tip: Lovely big room
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline K, Directeur général at All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Hi Lisa,

Thanks a lot for your opinion given.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, despite the bad weather but we can do nothing for that.

I understand you the bad weather is not good to discover Dunkerque

Hope to see you during summer, why not?

Have a nice evening

Marie, receptionnist chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay in this hotel, first time it was a year or two ago.
Ok, this time we were staying 3 nights and we had the same price. Day 4 we went to Bruges and didnt know if we are going to be back to Dunkirk or some other city. After we decided to go back to Dunkirk we called hotel. It would be normal that they gave us the same price like 3 nights we spent there.....but nooooo, when we arrived at hotel to take our room some rude awfull receptionist told us that rooms are now 10EUR more, it is not about money...but that person was so rude, didnt want to communicate, to answer questions...nothing. He didnt respect us as customers that have allready been there! Hotel is just simple, rooms are nothing like on pictures from booking.com
Not even one channel on tv English....
Really bad!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Asteria1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline K, Directeur général at All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your opinion.

We are sorry you are not happy about our room' prices. But our prices change everyday and everytime. You can't have the same price because prices depend on the fact if the hotel is empty or full, if it's the weekend or the week, if it's winter or summer...

The receptionist give all the time the price of our website when people arrive to book one room at anytime.

We are very sorry to know you disapprove his behaviour.

Concerning the hotel, we don't have real complains about the reality and the photos on websites but I will investigate on that.

Have a nice day.

Marie, receptionist chef




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews