We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dunkirk
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked 2 nights for a long weekend, and were very pleased with the hotel.
We stayed in a "comfort" room which was spotlessly clean and roomy. The staff were absolutely charming, and extremely helpful, recommending restaurants and places to visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Overall I would recommended this hotel as it is great for an overnight stop with spacious clean rooms, secure garage parking and within walking distance of the town centre.

We stayed at this hotel on the first and last night of our holiday for the convenience of the Dunkirk ferry which is approx 8 miles away. The check in staff are very friendly and speak good English.

We travel on motorbikes and always look for secure covered private parking, which this hotel offers. The garage parking is directly underneath the hotel and is accessed via a secure gate. Parking only costs 5€ per night which we thought was really reasonable. Lifts from the garage take you to reception or your hotel floor.

The Hotel offers breakfast, but we never had this due to the times we were travelling but it looked reasonable.

We payed 69€ for a twin room for one night which we though was good value. The room itself was very clean and modern had a kitchenette area which consisted of a microwave oven (inc grill), a hot plate, full sized fridge and sink. The cupboards contained all of the pans, glasses, crockery and cutlery you needed if you wanted to eat in. There was even a tea towel (however no washing up liquid!). there isn't a kettle or tea/coffee included.
The room was spacious and had twin beds a table and chairs, lounge chair and shelving. The bathroom was also spacious with a bath with shower over – complimentary toiletries included soap and shower gel.
The windows had only net curtains, this was not a problem as there were roller shutters on the windows for night time.
The location of the hotel is right on a dock. It is about a 10 minute walk into the centre of Dunkirk were you will find a variety of restaurants and pubs etc. We did find the bars quite expensive with a pint and a half costing 9.80€ which is quite steep.

Room Tip: corner rooms have dual window aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigletlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good modern hotel/apartment style. Quiet and handy to town centre. Only negative was all the staff smoke in the basement carpark next to the lift not nice for non smokers.Ferry was 30mins drive. The beach is approx 5mins walk and town was about the same.
Ask for a room facing towards beach on top floor the port view is not very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards beach on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bec1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on my back from a holiday to the ferry at Dunkerque. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room fairly basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast good. Underground parking €5 extra.

No complimentary tea or coffee in room, no snacks or refreshments available at the hotel.

Also it was still 30 minutes away from the ferry terminal but allow more time to get there in morning rush hour traffic!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our way back to England. The rooms are good, with a fridge, basic cooking facilities, nice bathroom and TV. The bed was a bit hard for us, but otherwise it was a comfortable stay. The hotel is near the town centre and promenade, so made a nice base for seeing a bit of Dunkerque. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Booked this hotel thinking this could either be great or a real disappointement. Thankfully it was great! The hotel itself is very new, modern and clean, with fantastic views over the docks if you get a room on that side of the building. The rooms were perfect for a quick stopover, clean, functional yet stylish. A fridge and basic cooking facilities were also very useful. Liked the wetroom bathroom as there was plenty of room and you could splash about to your heart content! The hotel is located in a redeveloped dock area, with enough bars and restaurants to keep you entertained for the evening. We walked around some of the dock areas and found a range of places to eat and drink to suit most tastes and pockets.

We were really pleased with this hotel and would recommend if you are on a long weekend/ booze cruise, as we were, and don't want to stay in Calais, which we definitely didn't.

Room Tip: Rooms on dock side have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timmygobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Gave Calais a miss and deceided to stay here enroute to Italy in July. Had trouble finding the hotel, even with satnav, drove around a few times before seeing this rather ugly hotel, poorly signposted and surrounded by several building sites. There is a lot of regeneration going on in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, which was the reason we were woken at 6.00 am by someone using a rather big hammer ! We thought reception closed at 8.00 pm, but were relieved to find someone still at reception, half an hour later. Parked the car in the underground carpark, as the area didn't look too safe, especially having a convertible. When we left we didn't realise that to activate the automatic doors of the underground garage, you have to drive over a sheet of metal in the ground with the car - there were no signs to indicate you had to do this !
The room was spotless, but much smaller than you would expect, and I wouldn't have wanted to spend more than one night in such a confined space. Although there was a 'kitchen' within the room, the amount of space available would make it impossible to prepare much more than a snack or light breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkelvinsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunkirk hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Les Gens de Mer Dunkerque
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#4 of 13 in Dunkirk
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
609 reviews
7.9 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
0.5 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#10 of 13 in Dunkirk
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque

Address: Quai Freycinet | 1 Avenue De L'universite, 59140, Dunkirk, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Dunkirk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dunkirk
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of the docks of Dunkirk, enjoy the residence All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque for your short and long stays, with many services: free wifi, gym and children's play area. Studio 1-2 pers. Following the 1-4 pers. staying in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing