We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, quick friendly service - just right after a day's travelling”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffalo Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Grill
Ranked #116 of 221 Restaurants in Dunkirk
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value, quick friendly service - just right after a day's travelling”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We called in here as it was near the end of a day's journey and we know and respect the chain. I had the Cowboy and my wife the rack of pork ribs, both followed by pancakes. The food just hit the spot and the serving girl was attentive, quick and friendly - ideal. Although the place is not french in theme, it sits well at the end of day and is comfortable and reliable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith_Wilson919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    33
    15
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value for weekend lunch”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It's not always easy to find cheaper foor in France at weekends but Buffalo Grill do a 'Menu Sheriff'. Sounds a bit naff, but it fits with their Western theme. We didn't bother with a starter as you get a welcome salad which has a very nice dressing. The main course was their Pave de Coeur de Rump Steak, which is an amazing piece of beef. This is our favourite off the main menu so we were really happy to find it on this one! For dessert we chose the cafe gourmand. the meal came with a glass of wine so we didn't need to order anything outside of our 14.90 Euro menu and we were stuffed at the end. The service was very friendly as always but very swift, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. This is probably to get rid of the cheapskates like us more quickly to get in those who spend more money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adare, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have eaten here twice on our way to and from Belgium. They have an american western theme and really appear authentic in appearance. They have an open flame grill visible upon entry. Service is fast and friendly staff. Menus also are in english translation. We had the cheeseburger, flavor was amazing, had it medium rare and very juicy. We also had the grilled Salmon which was also excellent. Travel to Belgium often and this place will always be on our itinerary.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fatboyinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Not sure which place some of the reviewers went to. The food is simple, but well presented, hot, and full of flavour. It is a burger/steak type place, so if you're looking for haute cuisine, walk on by (methinks you might have a long walk if you're staying in Dunkerque). Excellent choice for families staying in town after/before a ferry sailing.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Microwaved hamburgers aren't for me.”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The buffalo burger was piping hot out of the microwave and the bun wasn't fresh. I wouldn't send anyone to this establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Grill also viewed

 
Coudekerque-Branche, Dunkirk
 

Been to Buffalo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing