We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but disappointing”
Review of Huguette

Huguette
Ranked #553 of 2,246 Restaurants in Toulouse
Price range: $18 - $56
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Wilson
Description: To the Café Cantine of Le Bon Vivre. Huguette Café Cantine is the new incarnation of the restaurant Le Bon Vivre, a gastronomic landmark in Toulouse created a quarter of a century ago by Alain and Huguette Méliet. Under the watchful eye of Huguette, and with daughter Cathy at her side, the chef puts a modern spin on regional cuisine with the emphasis on duck, farm reared pork, fresh seasonal vegetables and traditional desserts. Everyone, both in the kitchen and in the restaurant, is dedicated to serving the best of traditional Gascony cuisine, healthier than you would believe. Welcome to HUGUETTE'S, the Café Cantine which serves in two parts (lunch and dinner) and three movements (starter, main course and dessert) combining the charm of the rural kitchen with the demands of urban life.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by hotel staff, and it was a pleasant dinner experience, but it’s a bit crowded and we were disappointed with the food-one good dish, one not so good. Service was decent and prices were a bit high, as expected, which would have been okay if meal had been better...oh well...

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mkm1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 918 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

All 3 of us ordered the cassoulet. For a dish that's 75% beans I thought 27 euros was a lot. It tasted more gamey than other cassoulet that we've had. It was a huge dish but some sausage in my wife's was raw. The waitress tried to explain that it wasn't raw but we know raw sausage. They took it back and grilled it. No discount offered. Avoid this dish.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time with a private group next to the restaurant. The restaurant is located on a nice square. First we enjoyed our time outside and after that we reserved the private room. Very nice decorated and the service was really impressive for a big group. As you can expect from the French the quality of the food was really good. Enjoyed the stake tartare very much.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MitchellvanVliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We had the lunch menu and were very pleased especially with the tartare de boeuf. It was a busy place but not too crammed in and certainly not rushed. Good Central location. Merci pour un dejeuner plaisant, du bon vin et une tartare parfaite. Nous le recommanderions aux autres.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HPip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great location. Wide variety of products and daily lunch available. We tried the typical Cassoulet with lentils and the Tartare of Charolais beef, delicious. Not so many dessert options, though.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TatDono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huguette also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Huguette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing