We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee but service could be better”
Review of Le Cafe Cerise

Le Cafe Cerise
Ranked #162 of 2,217 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Whilst nearly every place I have visited in the world has embraced great coffee and exciting small local coffee shops, France seems to be lagging behind. So Cafe Cerise is a blessing.

The flat white was really good, but latte was too milky - I think they need a different blend so that the coffee is still able to punch through the milk.

Like so many French cafes and restaurants little is done to accommodate the customers. We wanted an avocado toast 7 euros (which is on the menu as a stand alone item) but were told that because it was a Saturday we could only have it as part of the 18 euro menu.

If your reading this guys this just sounds rude and unfriendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

I discoverd Le Cafe Cerise by accident during my stay in Toulouse and it really worth it!
Coffe is awesome, as well as the cakes (I tasted the carrot cake topped with marble sirup, yummy!)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Excellent breakfast stop, but also good all day. Avocado toast is excellent. Lots of dishes with fruits, salads and yoghurt. Great place to start the day with a healthy meal. Seating inside and out. Right along the river.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KilburnPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

While walking around Toulouse we came upon this little cafe near the river. We wandered into this small cafe that just looked nice. The staff were pleasant, the coffee was fantastic, the food looked good and there were was a wonderful atmosphere.
Unfortunately it was our last morning so we could not come back again. A must visit place if you want great coffee.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterMVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The cafe is situated beside the river and you can enjoy fantastic views in addition to a great brunch. I had the set brunch and a coffee and both were very good. The service was excellent, overall a very enjoyable visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Irish_Kiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe Cerise also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Cafe Cerise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing