We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable café with good food”
Review of Cafe Maurice

Cafe Maurice
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #529 of 2,217 Restaurants in Toulouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Cafe Maurice has both indoor and outdoor dining. We had dinner outside and it was delightful with lots of good people watching. Service was good. Our waiter was attentive. And the food was very good for a reasonably priced cafe.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank silverbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

It is good service, clean unpretentious and decent price , generally visit once a week .great Armagnac

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Mythbusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

After looking at several options we decided upon Cafe Maurice and we were delighted we did! The waiter was fun and informative and the food was stunning, I had the steak tartare which was lovely and everyone in our party was also delighted with their choices. The service was prompt but unhurried and although it wasn't cheap it was possibly the best meal that we had in Toulouse.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darenpurvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Toulouse was quiet on Sunday so picked Cafe Maurice after a good breakfast experience. Great place lovely food and the staff were fun and cool! Locations like this are normally touristy but this seemed to have a good mix of locals and visitors.
Try the Duck it’s cracking!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ciaronm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

France on a plate.
Excellent ingredients and classic cooking at it's best. Escargot, foie gras, confit duck great wine and service.Basic decor that added to the experience. Seek it out, do yourself a favour.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Michel T, Gérant at Cafe Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci beaucoup pour vôtre avis !!
À très bientôt avec grand plaisir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Maurice also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Cafe Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing