We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ”
Review of Le Victor Hugo

Le Victor Hugo
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #939 of 2,231 Restaurants in Toulouse
Price range: $10 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Really friendly service.. great wine and the Coeur de Boeuf was incredible. Definitely a place to return to... xxx

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PhilBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent K, Chef de cuisine at Le Victor Hugo, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you!!!! It was a pleasure to try to speak english with you
Have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

When I told a co-worker that we were going to Toulouse he told me that we must have cassoulet. The picture of the castle on the sign looks great so we stopped in and we're not disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dianarambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Good value lunch at a time when most of the restaurants seemed to be closing for the afternoon. Food was well served by a helpful waiter. Restaurant is on a busy-ish road but fairly well set back. Good for watching the passers-by whilst enjoying lunch.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AliNazeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Friendly, relaxed eating place, good value for money, great steak, tasty fries & salad, good price wine. Will definitely revisit

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank lindagshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Called in here for a quick meal which is what I got.

The plat de jour was Toulouse sausage accompanied by a sort of mashed potato and side salad with gravy. I enjoyed it and it was served very quickly, which is what I wanted. A nice glass of red wine also enjoyed.

The restaurant was pretty busy and many diners appeared to be regulars. My experience was fine and would go again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Victor Hugo also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Victor Hugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing