We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lebanese food for little money”

Chez Nous les Libanais
Ranked #937 of 2,244 Restaurants in Toulouse
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We ordered 5 different dishes. They were all quite delicious. One can sit in- or outside. The waiters are friendly and patient. They serve also during French lunch break. The portions are very large - even the childrens' portions for 6 EURO were quite large.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 352igorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 176 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I didn't love this place, their have big plates and if you are hungry and you are not picky this will be fine. I'm asked for a Chawarma on the plate and was a little burn. The fries are refries. We asked for chicken and was full of fat. I do not will be back here

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MarionB3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This place is unique within Toulouse with its wrap sandwiches and solid vegetarian options. Rather than the naan sandwiches served by kebab places all over town, this place uses thin, tortilla-like wraps. Another nice twist is that they put a few fries inside the sandwich, which really tastes great. For vegetarians, they have humus, aubergine, and falafel sandwhiches. I alternate between the three.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NapoleonCamembert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

Used to love this place in 2013 but now there is an arrogance with the staff who will stop serving you to go outside and kiss their friends who arrive ad hoc in a flashy BMW while you stand round like a lemon waiting in line. All rather pathetic - true colours etc. Last 3 times I went I ordered the hot sauce to go on my kebab and they didnt even bother putting it on. Pity

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank orangecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014

We found this little restaurant while walking the streets. I have to admit that it doesn't necessarily draw you in, but we were hungry and we like trying new things and liked what we saw on the clients’ plates. The place looks more like an express restaurant, with very few tables inside and some outside, good for people watching.
We had shish tawuk (pieces of chicken marinated and grilled, that tickles one’s taste buds with flavours of lemon, garlic, olive oil, tomatoes and … all sort of spices) served on a bed of lettuce leaves, peppers, tomatoes and with a big helping of rice and chips.
The other choice was poulet epices, which was quite a similar dish of marinated and grilled chicken, but more hot spices involved, served as well with rice and chips.
The restaurant offers ½ portions (for children), but they are the size of a normal adult portion at any other restaurant, so… would be enough even for an adult that’s not extremely hungry. We were a bit amused to see another client at the restaurant who seeing the size of the plate brought to the table sent it back and asked for ½ a portion :)
These two dishes, plus a ½ portion and 2 beers cost us €30 and we were more than absolutely full.
Very tasty food in a friendly restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Nous les Libanais also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Chez Nous les Libanais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing