We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel d'Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel in convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before a Canal du Midi cycling trip. Hotel is located near the Toulouse train station and also the Canal du Midi and 10-15 mins walk to the main square of the city, so very centrally located depending on your needs. Our room and bathroom were very well maintained and spacious and our room at the back of the building was quiet. Breakfast was okay. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations (thank you Audrey). As other reviewers have indicated, being near the main train station there are some interesting/alternative people in the area, but don't let this put you off the hotel. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55ali-baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    71
    37
    15
    11
See reviews for
23
49
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here after a tiring drive across the alps from Italy. The hotel was cheap, located in a street next to the station that had seen better days, but I found most of the staff very pleasant and accommodating, although the man on the night desk needs to go to charm school because he seems far too angry and embittered for his job. The rooms were clean and simple, and everything worked. The car parking arrangements were a little difficult to follow but in the end I was able to park my car safely, and in that area you really have to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawmillbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I had an unscheduled night in Toulouse, and therefore needed a hotel---the closer to the train station, the better. The Hotel D' Orleans was not the first we saw, but it was not far at all, and the price was compatible with our budget. (Not excessive for just a night). So the price was right, but what surprised us even more after we got to the room, after a pleasant welcome at the front desk with a cheerful clerk, was the huge amount of extra amenities. This is not common anymore. We had slippers and a robe, extra gels and shampoos, a shaver for the Mr., and not to be forgotten is is coffee stand with coffee and sweets! A very modern and exceptionally clean room. Huge bathroom! It cheered us on our way indeed. In the morning it was a quick walk to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsG1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHO31, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel d'Orleans, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for this nice recommendation !
Indeed, to the extent possible and depending on the occupancy of the hotel, we want to please our customers to the maximum!
However, I wanted to ask you for anything with such a good view, you notice we only 1 / 5 in overall score?
Reviews on the internet are very important, I would like to let you know on this probable error!

very cordially

céline HUGOUNET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toulouse hotels

Saint-Beat, France
Level Contributor
372 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

First time we have stayed here and the hotel is great - very French and traditional.

Rooms themselves are not huge and fairly basic but they have everything you need with lovely toiletries.

Great location for getting around the city - at night be careful because it is near the station there are some people you would not want to mess with hanging around, but we never felt unsafe.

Free wifi - great bonus

Private gated parking for just 10 euros a night - again a great bargain and offer.

Our breakfast was lovely and included.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind noise, I would ask for a room overlooking the main road because they have a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHO31, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel d'Orleans, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks for your message !
it is motivating and enjoyable to read a comment like yours.
we hope to welcome you again !
Regards !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Clean room, nice staff - hotel very pretty inside. Outside is horrible, the area is run down seedy and there is dog dirt everywhere. But if you want to be close to the station or bus station it's great. The bus shuttle from the airport stops at the end of the road. The bus station to get back to the airport is an easy walk even with baggage and the railway is literally over the road at the end of the street. Less than 3 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatwith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel could be good- the beds were good,bathrooms clean and modern with a great shower. The hotel let itself down by its disappointing attitude to our issue with the broken air con. The room faced the street which made it difficult to sleep with the windows open. Although it's February it was stuffy. The air con though was broken which the staff admitted and in spite of several requests to have it fixed nothing happened and feeble excuses followed. They offered to take off one breakfast by way of compensation. Not good enough! Like other reviews the area is unsavoury at times- street full of dog **** and various body fluids from all the vagrants in the doorways! Shame.....

Room Tip: Try looking for places around Place Wilson- more central
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AWR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is just across the road from the main railway and bus station. It's located on a busy street in an area of town that is a bit seedy at night. The room we were given was spotlessly clean but the only window faced into the hotel rather than out. The continental breakfast was as you'd expect, but at 10 Euros per person it is rather expensive for what you get. Especially when you can get a good breakfast across the road for 7 Euros.
The air conditioning in the room was welcome, but it was very noisy.
We had an evening meal in the restaurant, which wservice.as excellent.

Room Tip: Getting to and from the airport was very easy using the shuttle bus service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phewtorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#30 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#62 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Hotel Icare
#61 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
#31 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Occitania
Hotel Occitania
#85 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel d'Orleans

Property: Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Address: 72 rue de Bayard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Raymond IV
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvenue à Toulouse !Cet ancien relais de diligence est un vrai hôtel de charme et de caractère avec le confort du XXI ème siècle.Au centre ville de Toulouse, proche de la gare SNCF et de la navette aéroport, cet hôtel 3 étoiles de 56 chambres possède 3 catégories de chambre: Standard, Privilège et Luxe, un parking, un restaurant, salles de séminaires, salles pour groupes, ascenseur, jardin, Internet et wifi gratuit ainsi que tout le confort moderne : climatisation, sèche-cheveux, écran plasma 27 chaînes, Canal + dans toutes les chambres.Notre hôtel vous aidera par son confort, son charme, à vivre de belles journées à Toulouse, la ville de la joie de vivre, des violettes, des briques roses, de la Garonne et du Canal du Midi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing