We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
427
315
69
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
427
315
69
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location nespresso machine place du capitole complimentary soft drinks boutique hotel facing the street the hotel staff an excellent hotel old city deluxe room modern design place capitol good size central location public parking would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 852 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Le Grand Balcon is a great hotel with a central location to visit Toulouse. Perfect to visit Toulouse. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was comfortable with good amenities. I would go back anytime.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces57874101955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GoPlaces57874101955 ,
Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay in the Grand Balcon Hotel.
We are glad to read you completely enjoyed your stay with us, the location of the hotel, the room and the helpful service provided by our team.
I hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Excellent location, right in the heart of the city. Very clean hotel, comfortable rooms. We did not have breakfast (€18)However there are many cafes around at a short walking distance. I wold stay there again if I go to aoulouse again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage66120093276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Voyage66120093276,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Grand Balcon Hotel. It is very pleasant to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I won’t fail to share your nice feedback with the entire team. We work every day to ensure you a great stay, and what a pleasure to know that it is successful.
I hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We stayed 3 nights at Le Grand Balcon. It's location is perfect, just a few steps from Place du Capitole. The hotel is elegant and the rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little quirky with a pedestal sink in the sleeping room. Staff were friendly and always helpful with recommendations. Good breakfast. Would definitely return to this hotel if I'm back in Toulouse (which is a beautiful city to visit)!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Busore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Busore,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Grand Balcon Hotel.
We are glad to read that you have appreciated the central location of the hotel as well as your room and the professionalism of our team.
I am proud to share your review with all our staff who are doing their best to make your stay unique.
Looking forward to welcome you back for your next stay in Toulouse.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Everything was very nice. A great experience. The staff is very very very nice and helpful. The location is excellent. Breakfast is an elegant affair. Rooms are nicely designed and very clean (supplies are from l'Occitane ;-) ).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour05291328531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khair O, Directeur général at Le Grand Balcon, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear GrandTour05291328531,
We would like to thank you for sharing your review about your stay in The Grand Balcon Hotel.
We are delighted to read your positive comments about our location and our staff committed in making your stay a unique moment.
Thank you again for your words and we are looking forward to seeing you for your next visit in Toulouse.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

The function and furnishing of the room was not good To much waiting time during the breakfast and short of supplies of food. To get ind and out of the bathtub can be dangerous, because of no handle.
Close to the center of the city.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari08459470241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews