We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We checked in to this hotel after a bad experience with loud music til all hours at another hotel closer to the downtown Toulouse tourist sites. Handily located only one metro stop up from the train station all the sites of Toulouse are easily accessible. Friendly staff. Room had a kitchenette but no hotel frills like coffee etc. Can be rented for long stays. Clean and quiet. Beds not very comfortable though. Shower, no bath. Breakfast available for 9 Euros, no other restaurants nearby that we could find but there is a closeby excellent bakery. Had a fitness center and an unheated outdoor pool which we didn't use.

Room Tip: Closes for lunch every day from noon til 2 pm. so plan to arrive in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Directeur général at Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our Aparthotel.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us .

Just few corrections: we propose tubs in T2 apartments, breakfast price for 2012 is 7.7€ per adult and 5.20€ per children less than 12 years old and we offer you a heated outdoor swimming pool (25-26°C) but no fitness corner.

We are waiting the pleasure to welcome you again in Toulouse

Best regards
Nathalie Drzazga
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalie D, Directeur général at Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is right next to the metro and ideal for where we needed to be. The walk into the city isn't too far-about 20mins-but, in the heat the metro is better!
The hotel is a "tourist residence"-in effect a self catering appartment, with sufficient pans, crockery etc supplied-although no kettle as in many french hotels.
Because of the type of accomodation it is, you are asked to take all rubbush to the collection point.
Reception is very friendly, and english is spoken. The main door is locked at night-but a code is supplied. WIFi is provided free for the duration of the stay.
We got a good rate for this hotel vi Booking.com, and, if all you need is a base, and a bed for the night, with the option of self catering or breakfast supplied, this is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Directeur général at Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your experience.
I am glad to see that you appreciated your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Aparthotel soon.

Best regards
Nathalie Drzazga
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My friend and I took a five night break in Toulouse and stayed here. We chose it mainly on price, as we were on a limited budget.The room was small, but spotlessly clean, with an equally spotless though small bathroom and shower.
When the window was open, there was a lot of traffic noise.
The breakfast was very average on the one morning we had it. There is no café nearby, so we bought stuff in the nearby supermarket for the other mornings.
My friend swam in the pool, also very clean and well maintained.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
We walked everywhere. The city centre is 20 minutes walk away, but there is a métro beside
the hotel if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much to have taken time to share your experience in our residence.
I am glad to know you have appriciated your stay.
Your congratulations have moved all the team.

We are waiting to have the pleasure in welcoming you next time to toulouse!

Sincerely yours

Nathalie Drzazga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This appartment-hotel has a great little kitchen with a pull-down cover so you don't have to see your dirty dishes! There is a pool (which I didn't use) and it's very basic and practical, but far from Toulouse's center. You should have a car to stay here since it's not in walking distance to much, except a Carrefour supermarket down the road. I stayed here to do work during the hot days in Toulouse while visiting relatives with my husband and it was really perfect for one person, though the bed fit the two of us comfortably for the three nights we were there. There is great free internet access with a fast connection. The a/c was strong. The front desk gives you a little dish-washing kit, and all dishes, etc. are included in the room. The only down side was no safe in the room. I don't remember how much I paid but it was about 40 euros a night. Nice heavy curtains to block out the morning sun!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skooter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Citea was very comfortable. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2009
Thank ShonaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

A little overpriced for the room you get, I thought. Room was a glorified college dorm room, with an odd overpowering lemon scent. Room included a kitchenette area with dishes, coffeemaker, etc.--all a little dingy. Walls very thin. Hotel was full of Chinese flight mechanics being bussed out to Airbus for training every early morning, who probably thought it was a worker's paradise. Skip the breakfast, you could do better buying snacks at Carrefour. Breakfast room decor shouted citrus--I lost a glass of orange juice in the neon drapes. Beware of "free parking"--it means there's unmetered street parking on Ave. Leon Blum outside!

To be fair, front desk staff was helpful and spoke excellent English. The Jolimont metro station is a few steps from the front door, which is very convenient. Recommending only for the convenient metro access!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotpeppermpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
3.0 mi away
Residhome Privilege Toulouse Occitania
4.6 mi away
Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#61 of 130 in Toulouse
122 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Toulouse Cite Espace Hotel
5.3 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Le Parc de l'Escale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont

Address: 11 avenue Leon Blum, 31500, Toulouse, France (Formerly Citea Toulouse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Toulouse
Price Range: $48 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Toulouse Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Citea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing