We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel le Pastel(Toulouse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Raymond 4(Toulouse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
124
153
43
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
153
43
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotel for familiesart deco styletrain stationunderground parkingsmall swimming poolclose to downtownminute walk to the centremini barcomfortable bedsnespresso machinebars and restaurantsmain squarejeanne d'arcwould definitely stay here againa great place to stayside streetfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 335 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

So I'll be spending the next five night here, and have spent a few nights here twice before. We get a great corporate rate plus my colleagues stay here, so not so bad. Pretty basic, and the neighborhood is not all that atractive but only a five minute walk to central Toulouse and never have felt unsafe. Breatkfast is good, and the folks are nice that run the place. I've found Toulouse can be hit or miss with hotets, and at the end of the day, as the title says, it is not a bad place to stay......

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank gtbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is situated on Rue Matabiau, not far from the bus and railway stations. Rue Matabiau is a dreary street that's fallen on harder times. The entrance to the hotel off the street is most off-putting, appearing to be the entrance to an underground car park. You walk into a cavernous garage sized area with a great iron gate across it, and it's only after a while of uncertain looking that, amongst a battery of bell pushes, you find a small figure of a walking man. Push this bell push and a crackly voiced asks you to identify yourself and your business there. An orange light then starts to flash and a section of the iron gate opens. You walk up a flight of steps to reception.
I mentioned to the receptionist that accessing the hotel was like going into a prison. She didn't take kindly to this, responding that I had not only a special rate for my room, but a very exceptional rate (about £85), implying "don't grumble". The bedroom was cool (in the old, real sense of the word) and clean, but wholly without personality -- a typical mass-produced business hotel room. In the bathroom there was a thin, cheap plastic "glass" and in the loo, very cheap, thin and inadequate loo paper. The bed cover was a winter weight duvet (the weather outside was over 30 degrees -- okay, there was air conditioning, but...).
Breakfast was adequate, but had run out of a number of things.
There are better hotels than this.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petermair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Mermoz.
Having visited many countries and hotels in the past 15 years, we are somehow experienced travellers. I am sorry to say that we expected more for its price range:

1. Although we reserved the room on their official site a month ago via credit card, we were asked at the check-in to pay *in advance* the full amount of our stay. I find it bizzare since I've never had before this "no trust" experience. Even their printed booking form said right the opposite ("The payment is made at the hotel AFTER your stay"). Anyway, we agreed because all other nice hotels were sold out. They justified this arrangement by saying that we "got a special room price" (special=185e). Still, not written anywhere. Faux-pas. On the other hand, they offered us a room upgrade at no extra charge.
2. Since it was a very busy weekend (as they said), the maid did not manage to make up the room after our first night. I think that anytime between 10am and 5pm is sufficient for making up rooms, don't you? They called us at 5pm to ask if we need a room service, but we prefered to continue our nap after an exhaustive walking tour.
3. Room AC was inadequate, no difference if you set it to 5 or 20 degrees. Beware of hot days.

Other than that, the room was nicely decorated and spacious, the bathroom was in very good shape and the hotel is in a quiet location. The nearby area is not the best of Toulouse, you can walk down the road and see "working girls" waiting for "customers". But it's safe and in walking distance of the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and got a reasonable rate on bookings.com 90 euro a night.
The receptionist Marie spoke excellent English and provided us with a very friendly welcome. Similarly, all other staff at the hotel were welcoming.
The location of hotel is close to sites and easy to get to main tgv station.
The twin room was comfortable good services hair dryer, coffee machine charge for extra capsules, 3 complimentary soft drinks. Rooms were cleaned well.
Only 2 points for improvement I think the breakfast price should be reduced a ten euro price would encourage you to have it at the hotel. The hotel was also quite warm but we left our window open to cool it down not a problem for us.
The street the hotel is on isn't the nicest streets dog poo common problem. But felt safe walking the street and didn't think it was too busy traffic wise.
All in all good stay in Toulouse and the staff make this hotel good. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri D, Receptionniste at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions and comments regarding our hotel on TRIP ADVISOR.

Your opinion is particularly precious to us to continue improving our services and meet your expectations during your future stay.

All the best

Kind Regards,

Marie LE BRAS, Receptionnist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed here for a week for business and was pleased with the rooms which are nicely done with modern design but with a slight edge of 50’s chic in the choice of numbering on the doors and art in the rooms. The sliding doors on bathroom and wardrobe were nice – although they make the separate toilet stand out by virtue of looking like a storage cupboard beside these! Bed very comfortable, wireless free and more than able to support video calls and similar demand. The bathroom itself is well design in terms of furniture in there, even if the bath/shower feels a little under-designed to be in there.

Breakfast was good and was OK value for money if you eat plenty and the bar looked comfortable even though I never spent time in there.

In terms of location the hotel is handy for walking into the central area of Toulouse (maybe 10-15 minutes light walk?) but it is not in the nicest of areas – the streets immediately around had a surprising amount of dog-fouling compared to other areas I visited and there were one or two prostitutes working just around the corner from the hotel (as you walk towards town). Having said that, we only saw them after 2300 on two nights and generally the area felt safe and offered no evidence of crime.

The only real problem for us was the parking – we managed one day in it before giving up and paying only slightly more for public parking a few hundred meters away. Access to the hotel parking is very narrow and twisty, and once you get inside the area it is very tight and small thanks to small spaces and too many badly placed pillars. We scraped the one of the cars on exit and getting in and out in the few times we did it was a nightmare of backwards/forwards small movements. My advice would be anything other than a very small car would be best going somewhere else (which luckily there is nearby).

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel then, just the local area could be a little nicer and the parking is probably best ignored unless you are in a very small car.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews