We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Indian flavour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Petit Rajasthan

Le Petit Rajasthan
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Le Petit Rajasthan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 1,786 Restaurants in Toulouse
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Real Indian flavour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Clean and cosy decor. Sevice is friendly and helpful. Popular with local office workers and on one occasion a group from the university. Food is delicious with a blend of spices. They have a variety of dishes including vegetarian. The veg thali is good value. Also they have 'formules', all-in deals with 1,2,3 courses.ranging from €7-13 at lunchtime. The menu has a great selection and an appetiser and digestif are included. Try the samosas and also the sauces but beware the chilli pickle. It's authentic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    165
    53
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We visited the restaurant on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews and on the whole we weren't disappointed and I fully understand both the positive and negative reviews. As it was a warm evening we decided to sit outside and although not the most salubrious of settings, it was better than sitting in the rather drab and very warm interior. We found the staff to be very helpful and courteous and the menu caters for most tastes. Unfortunately with the passing of time I can't recall what dishes we chose but suffice it to say that, as Indian food enthusiasts we enjoyed the food which was nicely spiced and plentiful. In summary, a decent Indian away from home and reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andyccpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived at 8.30 pm and were told that they were full. Having explained that we sent an email that morning they went out of their way to help and found us a table for 20mins later.
We live in France and used to visit Indian restaurants regularly in the UK. Its hard to find restaurants of the same standard here and to find the food spicy enough, the continental palete being somewhat less robust.
The food was fresh, well seasoned and cooked of generous proportion and hot enought for british curry lovers, no insipid oil swimming offering. Really helpful and attentive staff, mostly bi lingual.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK but I'm surprised it's ranked so highly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went at lunchtime. There is a reasonably priced menu du jour, but we decided on the meat thali.
The starter was nice, a substantial tandoori chicken leg. The main course was OK but rather small portions, and there was a lot of sugar in the curries, which I'm not fond of.
Dessert was rather good, we had the sorbet covered in vodka.
I'd give it a six out of ten. OK but I wouldn't return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terriex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Lovely restaurant. Quite small so booking is recommended. It is not possible to email for a reservation contrary to this facility on TA website. We were lucky to get a table and it was worth it, complimentary cocktail (with or without alcohol) on seating. Our chosen starters were delicious followed by spicy hot vindaloo and madras dishes, rice and naan breads perfect. Reasonably priced for what we got. Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keaveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Rajasthan also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Petit Rajasthan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing