We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and amazing food”
Review of Le Carpaccio

Le Carpaccio
Ranked #276 of 2,246 Restaurants in Toulouse
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Diner, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Video at youtu.Be/mhvhcewpmX8 It was in 1990s that Le Carpaccio settled in the Pink City on Place Wilson, then Union and Labege. Since May 2012, Le Carpaccio returned in Toulouse a few steps from Place Wilson, Boulevard Strasbourg. Our young and dynamic team will be happy to welcome you 7/7 in a cozy and warm atmosphere. Our terrace is open for the arrival of the beautiful saison. Come and taste our favorite formulas (Charolais and Magret), our ravioli, pasta De Cecco our recognized among the best in the world. You'll love the finesse of our Carpaccio, a preparation of meat raw beef, thinly sliced​​, drizzled with olive oil and garnished with parmesan. Claudio, Carpaccio pizzaiolo puts you Italy mouth with its delicious pizzas which dough recipe is kept secret.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Wow what a fabulous place, wonderful staff who cant do enough for you and the food is out of this world, i felt as if the bill was far too small for what we had - thank you guys for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 357anthonye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 760 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2018

The food was ok and the service friendly but since we were early and the restaurant was quite empty we had at least three servers so our three course meal was over very quickly
which is unusual for France and not really to our liking.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I had only arrived in Toulouse that afternoon ,so I was feeling tired and just wanted somewhere close to the hotel.Le Carpaccio was within easy walking distance of my hotel. I ordered a 4 seasons pizza which was hot and large and filled me adequately.The service was good and unobtrusive and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisv5101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We started brightly with staff seeming interested in looking after us, but once seated this seemed to disappear and service was then hit and miss. Our experience was made worse by being faced with the dilemma of eat inside on a warm night or eat outside and be surrounded by smokers. Reluctantly we opted for the latter given the heat. We opted for pasta dishes and when delivered one went back to the kitchen as they had prepared the wrong dish. We were amazed at how quickly the meals were prepared but in the restaurant’s defence my carbonara with blue cheese was delicious. The wines were good too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank StephenR285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

This is a tourist trap. The prices are high and the quality is poor, obviously they are catching tourists to gave them a disgusting food, don’t go there!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Foodtastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Carpaccio also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Carpaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing