We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High expectations met”
Review of O Bali

O Bali
Ranked #44 of 2,245 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Having been in France for a week we were ready for a culinary change of gear and we were craving rice, garlic and chilli.

Stepping through the door of this little unassuming place, I was instantly transported to back to Bali by the smell, traditional Balinese music and the traditional dress of the Balinese staff.

I chose nasi goreng and it had a lot to live up to, as I have eaten a lot of the real deal - I was not disappointed... the only thing missing was a banana leaf and if you like it spicy you might want to ask for some extra chilli. It was nice to be able to wash it down with a Bintang too.

This is a quirky place with a good atmosphere and we were glad to venture off the beaten track a little to find it (don't let the porn shops further along the street put you off).

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank KateP918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 429 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2017

We wanted a change from French food and decided to try this restaurant which was about a half mile from our hotel. Since we knew almost nothing about Indonesian food, we left it to our waiter to help us wade through the menu. We were pretty open but just wanted to stay away from fire hot spicy dishes. We love a little heat but that's a relative term. We had a great meal, with very friendly helpful service and a nice bottle of wine....what more can you ask for. Oh and it was reasonably priced too. Kudos.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doc2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

During my short trip to Toulouse I searched for an extraordinary Asian restaurant. I found this small but very friendly restaurant with very good Indonesian food. Friendly service needs also possible for non French speaking guests. :-)

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 985ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Inexpensive authentic Indonesian food. Good service and pleasant restaurant near Place Wilson. Would recommend

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank nickbN5838AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

The food here is amazing. It is slightly expensive, but worth it. The waiter was from Indonesia and he knew a lot about their culture and gave some history into the food. I would definitely recommend, especially for vegetarians

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Bali also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to O Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing