We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enormous brunch I ever saw; you should share”
Review of La Belle Verte

La Belle Verte
Ranked #87 of 1,855 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Most enormous brunch I ever saw; you should share”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went for a Sunday brunch, which in France means mid-afternoon, and got the most enormous plate of yummy, creative vegetarian stuff imaginable, but oh my lord! Way too much for one 60-something individual. None of us came close to finishing. So share, or bring a commodious bunny bag (unless your doggy likes veggies). Highlights were the beet-based gazpacho and something they called eggplant caviar, which was basically a tasty baba ganoush. But everything was delicious; a nice glass of red wine was included; they had American style coffee with free refills ... in short, all was very good. Service was friendly and prompt. The place is small and popular, so be sure to make reservations.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissSniggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    63
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I can't go anywhere else anymore since I've been there”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

La belle verte has great meals, all excellent. It's quite copious, so I would advice not to take the entire menu (app-plate-dessert)... Given the extremely good quality of the food and its quantity, the prices are correct, you can eat very well for 10 to 15€. And the service is fast and good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Antoinette_Rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overly large helpings”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Love this place. But beware, unless you are ravenous and could eat a quorn horse, just order a main course. We both ordered starters and mains. The hummus plate would have served at least two. Stunningly presented and so very fresh. The soup was a meal in itself. So when our main arrived, we were already full. The service was second to none, and the young woman went through each dish, in perfect English. Go if you can.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruzy, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for vegans - and everyone else!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Going to La Belle Verte was a real treat. The menu offers a good selection for everyone, with lots of vegan and gluten-free options. The food was beautifully executed and the staff were warm, friendly, helpful and even took time to provide me with information about getting vegan food supplies in France. The raw chocolate was an unexpected bonus and the selection of teas is fantastic. This will definitely be my go-to place to eat in Toulouse.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KCP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great find in Toulouse”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We found this place close to our hotel and were pleasantly surprised! Our meals were great, packed full of vegies, rice and mock meat with fresh and delicious flavours. We came here 2 or 3 times during our stay! Had some great cider too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Verte also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to La Belle Verte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing