We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner”
Review of Les P'tits Fayots

Les P'tits Fayots
Ranked #76 of 2,245 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this restaurant. Food was really delicious and about the right amount. The service was excellent, our waitress explained every dish to us and made an extra effort by speaking in Spanish, which we really appreciated!
Also seeing how they prepare all dishes in the open kitchen was very hypnotizing.
If you are in Toulouse and love food, this is the place to go!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank spaniardberlinfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

We went for dinner on our trip to Toulouse and weren't disappointed.
We went for the 5 course menu and each course was wonderful, including the 2 extra courses. We sat upstairs and it was great to see the kitchen staff working.
Staff were excellent and they also recommended wines for us to go along side our dinner.
Would fully recommend! Great find, but think you really need to book ahead as was very busy.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesfU3116IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The setting is simple but very pleasant. You choose between 4 or 5 course menu and then get 2 starters, 1 or 2 mains and one dessert. The place is small and the kitchen is open so you sit close and watch the crew prepare the food, The crew is young and dedicated and they make very creative food which is beautifully presented and very tasty. The services matches the food. Prices are very reasonable making this a very attractive place to visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yossi_spiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Not just because this select place is one of few open on a Monday evening but really busy because the chef has justifiably built up quite a reputation for a wide range of original dishes, exquisitely created. The courses, however, are not listed,they're presented as "suprises". You simply decide whether you'd like 4 or 5 . The kitchen being open, you can watch with delight the care with which the dishes are concocted. The waiters are very prompt ,and helpful and unbiased choosing appropriate wines, of which there's a considerable range to suit all pallets and wallets. A very pleasant and unforgettable experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank logicsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This restaurant came to our attention from a friend and basically it was "must go to" place. So we went ... we had to eat in the basement which was a bit disappointing as the chef and his kitchen are en suite with the upstairs and where the action is .
The service cannot be faulted, friendly, welcoming and helpful.
All I can say is the food is delightful , well presented and all round good grub. The wine list is thoughtfully selected - not too large - and good.
The only downside to this restaurant is the basement which is a bit claustrophobic , so if you reserve - a must- be sure to specify upstairs .
We will certainly go again and be sure to opt for the upstairs , light, airy and where the action is .

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JulesSWFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les P'tits Fayots also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Les P'tits Fayots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing