We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, comfortable setting, great location, quirky host”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cote Carmes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toulouse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cote Carmes
Ranked #6 of 35 Toulouse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable setting, great location, quirky host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Location could not be better. Rooms were perfectly adorned and very tasteful--high quality linens, high ceilings, parquet floors, high-end fixtures. A/C was a gift during the heat wave. Good breakfasts, included. Host is a bit fussy, but happy to give recommendations. If you don't get up for breakfast before 9:30, he'll come knocking.

Room Tip: The largest room has a tub big enough for 2 people, but all 3 rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
68
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This lovely boutique bed and breakfast is perfectly located in the old pretty part of town which is safe and close to restaurants. The Paradoux room is so spacious and also perfect for families.
The rooms are so tastefully done and the hosts are so friendly and warm and make you feel at home. The breakfast was lovely with a spread of continental breakfast with home made jams, croissants, breads, fresh fruit and cheeses. They also served up warmly baked stewed fruits and a warm tart to start your breakfast. The coffee was also great.
You also have access to the kitchen and dining room should you wish to use those facilities to make yourself a snack or have a coffee etc. So so lovely.
Parking is limited but there is a parking station nearby.

Room Tip: A really quiet hotel as it faces a closed courtyard and the street is a one way and not a main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LCB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Criccieth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This lovely bed and breakfast is located a stone's throw away from Carmes market. The hosts were very welcoming.The stylishly renovated third floor offers a quiet set of beautifully decorated rooms.Breakfast was delicious.We would love to stay here again and recommend this place as an excellent B&B in central Tolouse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delyth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The first thing I remember about this boutique B&B is that the hot water ran out, but I think this is the only problem and was related to my wife taking a very long shower. So, everything else was excellent. The service was personal and generous, the breakfast was homemade and delicious, and the location was ideal - quiet but central. They renovated the whole historic building just a couple of years ago, and it is spacious but warm and cozy. I would go back but I would ask them to turn up the hot water heater.

Room Tip: The middle-priced room is already very impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgustaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in Côté Carmes for a night before taking a plane the next day from Toulouse Blagnac (shuttle to the airport nearby, cheap and effective).
The place is beautifullu decorated, there is a countryside house feel to it with a few bits and pieces more akin to industrial furniture but the whole combination works seamlessly and with great taste.
The breakfast room is accessible even in the evening, which means that you can enjoy a tea / coffee with a biscuit anytime you feel like it. Everything is home-made by the way, from the jams to the yogurts and the fresh fruit juice, and it showed, everything we tasted was delicious.
Our room was very comfortable, the shower was great. There is AC, WiFi and a tv in all the rooms.
The owner was very friendly and helpful. Even though we were exhausted when we arrived he encouraged us to go out and see Toulouse and gave us a nice little itinerary to walk around the city, which we did and thoroughly enjoyed.
We were sad to leave and know now that we will be back in the near future.
85€ for our room, breakfast included, at the end of July.
Would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice little place to stay for a few days in Toulouse.
Absolutely lovely.

Room Tip: Not a lot of rooms. You can see them all on their website and ask for the one you prefer. Prices va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I only stayed for one night, unfortunately, but it was excellent! The owners are exceptionally kind and accommodating, our room was beautiful as was the bathroom and breakfast was delicious, especially the homemade peach and apricot crumble. Would recommend to anyone visiting Toulouse, which is a stunning city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoCam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
403 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I like to choose places which reflect the place I'm in, so I selected Cote Carmes from the location & pictures I'd seen. While we had an uncertain start, it delivered on that expectation with all the charm of a truly French B&B.

The stellar points to Cote Carmes are: excellent location for exploring the historic section of Toulouse, and the amazing cooking skills of the host (a very welcoming couple!)

When we came out for breakfast we were presented with a perfect French apple tart, decorated beautifully with the famous Toulouse violet candy, made by our hostess: wonderful! As well as a basket of lovely breads, a buffet with cheeses, fruit, yogurt, and given some excellent coffee (hot milk available - as was tea) Frankly it's been four weeks - I'm sure there were other things, but the beautiful pastry & excellent cheeses & coffee stand out!

If you make the request with at least four days of anticipation, the hosts will do dinner for you: we saw preparations being done for another couple and kicked ourselves for not having done so! That being said, we ate very well in the neighborhood.

Advice: use Google Streetview to "walk" this location before you go, as there is nothing to let you know you're in front of Cote Carmes, you want to be sure you've found it! (Don't know if their sign is up again but it wasn't there when we arrived.) We came from the airport - caught the shuttle bus into town, then the Metro to the Carmes station - from there a five minute walk (again, helpful to have used Google maps!) my husband would have taken a taxi, but where's the adventure in that!

At the door there is an electronic doorbell which, when you press the correct button, displays Cote Carme & allows you to announce your arrival & get you in the street door: after 20 hours of travel from Vancouver BC we weren't able to figure it out, so we were lucky that they happened to spot us!

Once inside there is a lift so no worries with luggage. There is a breakfast room/loungel with coffee available upon request. We were given a charming room fitted out with lovely French furniture, which had an excellent modern bathroom.

BTW, this is not a B&B for business or family travelers - this is a place for couples. While we were there we saw two French couples and a Japanese couple - I suspect most of their clientele is French (good sign of you ask me!)

All in all, a great place to get a sense of "France" for the start of our trip!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms look into the central courtyard so it's more a matter of how large a room yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASASG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#11 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Wilson
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#24 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Carmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Carmes

Property: Cote Carmes
Address: 7 rue de la Dalbade, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Dalbade
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing