We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Value and recommended”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The apartment was very clean, all the furnishings were new and the bed very comfortable. We had a quiet room with no noise either internal or external. The air conditioning was on when we arrived making the room lovely and cool. Located about 10minutes walk from the shops and the river and 45 minutes from the bus and rail stations.
Didn't try the wifi, gym or breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri D, Directeur général at Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good evening,

The whole team thank you for this good comment and is delighted that you have enjoyed our establishment.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Toulouse.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
57
33
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in Toulouse to attend a concert. The hotel was in a good location for the theatre. Breakfast was 10€ each with my nephew eating for free as he was only 11. I thought this was excellent. Good selection at breakfast.

Room Tip: The window blinds are operated by a button on the wall next to the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri D, Directeur général at Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are delighted that your stay will be spent for the better. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next visit in our nice town.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our stay in this Aparthotel was a pleasant experience in every way. Firstly, the apartment was spotlessly clean with a good-sized double bedroom and a very adequate settee bed for our daughter. The bathroom was also a comfortable size and the kitchenette usefully equipped. Initially, when we arrived at St Michel metro station and began searching for the property, we were perhaps a little unsure of the area as it is not a picturesque street. These were ill-founded concerns, however, as we discovered that it was perfectly safe even when we were returning late in the evening. It is only a "stone's throw" from the Metro and this was a huge bonus in terms of travelling in and out of the city. We were staying four nights, so we purchased a three day metro pass which gave us total freedom of transport at a fraction of the cost of buying individual return tickets. It is an area which is not abounding in restaurants, so we ate in the evenings closer to the city. We had a beautiful meal at 'Quand les moules auront des dents' (Boulevard Strasbourg) and at a slightly more expensive restaurant called 'Jigo' (Victor Hugo),which was excellent and full of atmosphere! There was a lovely little boulangerie across the road from the Aparthotel and the croissants were delicious in the mornings. There was a breakfast facility in the Aparthotel at a cost of 10 euros each which we did not use. We found the staff in Privilege very courteous and quick to assist when we had queries. Our daughter will be living in Toulouse from September and we will want to visit her from time to time, so we will certainly be returning to Privilege Aparthotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime V, Responsable réception at Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear

We appreciate the time spent to leave your opinion about our establishment.
We are delighted that this stay satisfied you. We will make every effort to ensure that your future stay’s at Privilege Appart-Hôtel GUILLAUMET*** reflect your first impressions.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan shomron
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The rooms were very clean.
There is a laundry facility in the hotel for self-use by coins.
Close to the Metro station.
Useful car parking.
The Wifi is limited in the room for only one device and makes problem when switching between one and another.
The Gym is poor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eymet, France
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good price for great apartment in an ideal location for the center of Toulouse easy walking distance to metro, very clean and everything you need, plus at a minimal cost private parking.

Apartment we had was the one bedroom apartment which was a good size, and very clean. Only drawback was a bath with shower overhead, but that was only because we prefer a shower.

Would recommend to anyone to try it out

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskysFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for one night after reading reviews on booking.com saying the place was "fabulous".

The reviews must have been written by the manager. On the plus side the place was clean and fresh and had good bi-lingual staff. It was very close to the metro giving easy cheap access to the city centre. It had secure on site parking for 10 euros a day.

On the bad side t's in a fairly unlovely, rough part of the city, on the door step of the city gaol and in a student/immigrant quarter.

Other than that it was very average. Breakfast was in a room that looked as though it had been designed for a kddies' breakfast club on brightly coloured plastic furniture and the meal was uninspiring. We had to ask for items to be topped up such as hot milk. To be fair, when asked it was done quickly - but you shouldn't have to chase around to get your breakfast.

For 70 euros plus 10 euros each for breakfast plus 10 euros for parking, coupled with the reviews I expected better and probably wouldn't return.

Room Tip: The photos on booking.com give the impression of spacious apartments wiith sofas etc - not so in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#11 of 130 in Toulouse
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel

Property: Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel
Address: 36 Grande rue Saint Michel, 31400, Toulouse, France (Formerly Privilege Appart Hotel Guillaumet)
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Saint-Michel district, nearby Toulouse City Court and the Botanical Garden,Privilège Appart-Hôtel Guillaumet is a brand new establishment offering fully-furnished apartments with high quality standards. We provide breakfast services, a fitness centre, a petanque strip and a badminton court.The historical city centre is accessible by bus (10 mn journey), subway (5 mn journey) and is a mere 15 mn walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagrange Appart Hotel Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing