We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
158
217
61
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
217
61
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel du the main square slight criticism great location nice reception night city break croissants family suite i highly recommend this hotel bed was comfortable tv channels town square central location christmas market breakfast was delicious air con the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 454 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We were visiting Toulouse for a concert at the Zenith Toulouse Metropole and stayed in this hotel as it is perfectly located for sight seeing and only 15 / 20 minutes by taxi to the concert venue.

Set on one side of the main square of Toulouse, with bars and restaurants lining the square. The hotel is very competitively priced, yet is clean, modern, comfortable and quiet despite being in the heart of the city. The reception staff are helpful and friendly, especially Nicholas who was informative and attentive as well.

There is a small bar in the reception area and free coffee to take up to your room, although you do have to ask for milk which is kept in the bar fridge.

The only downside was the man on the night shifts, who was the opposite of the helpful day staff. We had to ask to be served at the bar even though he was sat at the reception desk not doing anything and could see us waiting at the bar. We also returned one night around 2.15am and poured some coffee to take back to our room, when we asked for milk for the coffee he told us it was past 2am so we couldn't have any even though he was stood next to the bar!

Despite the night staff we would definitely stay at this hotel again if we go back to Toulouse.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JesterAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Toulouse Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us your review of the hotel.

I am delighted to read your global satisfaction about your stay, especially the fact that the hotel is located in the center of Toulouse.

I take note of your remark about the problem you had during the night at the bar, because it reveals a dysfunction about our service that we are going to correct quickly.

I hope that we will see you again soon for your next trip to Toulouse !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Amazing location. The rooms were clean and spacious and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was abundant although continental

However something worth mentioning was the staff. Very helpful even when asked on what to do with the protests currently going on.

Very pleasant stay

Toiletries offered could be better

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank steLija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

The hotel is located right at the Capitloe (as the name kinda suggests…) which is super central but the good thing is, the hotel is not in front but second row so although you are highly down town you will still get a good night’s sleep.

We were impressed by the size of the room on top floor (2nd floor), really roomy and nice bathroom with lots of natural daylight. Also the breakfast was awesome. We are used to Ibis stlyes great breakfast but here we also had a selection of Gluten Free and Lacto Free products, and the Croissants were super fresh as always. Also, gotta love the fresh oranges for self-pressed orange juice! Ohhh the love!

Only one small thing was not so nice: the room service lady was a) very late (came in our room with number 216) around 2 PM so quite some time after lunch but the 2nd day we were back in the hotel for a lunch time nap and she was not very amused about it (to say the least). In fact she got angry at us and basically kicked us out of our room so she could clean it. That was not very nice – it is not our problem when she only came round so late (we were out all morning long until like 1.30PM).

But apart from that, we can absolutely recommend the hotel and would revisit!

Room tip: book top floor :)
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flosandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Cozy rooms, friendly and helpful staff, very good location, fresh, vary and tasty meal for breakfast. There is no fridge (in order to keep cheese, of course) in rooms, but stuff can keep it in the fridge of the hotel. Very good place for short vacay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Seaside28282168864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Sadly, at this moment every Saturday afternoon you are either hotel bound for five hours or you need to be out of town due to yellow jacket riots. I. Talking armed police, tanks, smoke bombs and violence. Store fronts ripped off and spray painting graffiti in national buildings. Hotel staff were very nice, but the hotel has just been refurbished and therefore there are some penny pinching corners. Room stat is not adjustable and was often cooler than preferred on a winters day when you can’t go out. Tv volume could not be adjusted so watching tv was difficult when you couldn’t hear most of it and you couldn’t go out. Other negatives are cheapest toilet paper in the world......no tea and coffee in the room......(there was coffee and croissants in the lobby but never any milk). Positives nicely decorated, great breakfast, good public transport links, €1.70 gets you anywhere and includes onward journey via another mode. So metro/tram to the airport, one ticket! Negatives......there is nothing to do in Toulouse city in the winter and it’s expensive.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Toulouse Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to let us know what are your observations about your stay. I am glad that you globally enjoyed it, in light of your rating.

However, I am very sorry that you suffered from the yellow jackets protest, our guests safety is our priority in these cases and it can mean being stuck inside the hotel if needed.

Concerning the heating system and the TV volume, these are dysfunctions we encourage our guests to signal to our reception during the stay, so our staff can fix them as quick as possible. But I take note of these malfunctions anyway.

I also take note of your observations about the toilet paper and the tea/coffee tray in the room with a view to improving our service quality even if, as you explained, there is a tray available 24/7 at the reception with tea, coffee and infusions.

I hope to see you again in our hotel to observe the changes we would make.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews