We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Right in the centre of the main square, Novotel Centre Wilson is perfectly located to explore Toulouse in foot. Beautifully designed lobby, comfortable rooms and very friendly, helpful staff
Our superior room was on a higher floor and overlooked the square. The only downside was the smell of food that hung over the corridor outside the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    603
    124
    39
    22
See reviews for
207
557
83
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
259 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was there for three nights, and chose the hotel based on tripadvisor reviews,
the hotel is very nice, you won't imagine it like this unless you step inside.
the metro is near.
rooms are nicely decorated, the breakfast was however not as rich as I imagined, (no one asked me if I prefer on omlette as they generally do in 4 or even 3 stars hotels),
but overall I enjoyed my stay there and I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby-Khoriaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Lipe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having visited Toulouse many times from the airport i decided to take my sister to the centre and this time and stay over night. I usually stay in another well known central hotel in the Capitol but decided to give this one a go. Before arriving I called ahead to check up on the free shuttle i had seen advertised on their website from the aiport The helpful receptionist told me they arrived regulary and all i needed to do is call up the hotel once outside the airport and they can send the shuttle, great i thought. When i arrived at the hotel the next day to wait for my sister who was arriving on a later flight, i checked in nice and easy, i thought i would mention once again about the free shuttle, this recpetionist seemed confused and told me call down later hmmm. When my sister arrived I called down to the reception and they seemed once again confused about the shuttle and just kept telling her to wait. Over an hour later, no bus, my sister gave up on the free one and took the 5 euro city shuttle. No problem but it does make me wonder what happened to the free bus and the helpful receptionist i spoke to previously over the phone.
Room was nice and clean, modern bathrooms but not too much space. I also agree with previous reviews - what is that strange smell thats in the reception and hall ways?

Overall average stay and good location - perhaps i will stick to my old central Capitol hotel next time

Room Tip: try to stay on the lower floors for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Alice D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was clean and new, the staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast quite nice. Our room was overlooking a side street which, for various reasons relating to construction on other buildings, was rather noisy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khg813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed just for one night driving from Carcassone, and we wish would stay longer - the quality of the hotel and of personnel is exceptional, not to mention the great location. The hotel is in excellent condition, rooms are spacious and Wi-Fi was fast.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is brilliantly located. Bang in the centre of Toulouse with all the sights within easy walking distance. Renovated hotel. Good rooms, good showers and beds. Decent breakfast, not lavish or exotic but has all the basics. No negatives.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stonethrower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
799 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
1,095 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#12 of 129 in Toulouse
508 reviews
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#19 of 129 in Toulouse
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson

Property: Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Address: 15 Place du President Thomas Wilson, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing