We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toulouse Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winetaster66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having visited Toulouse many times from the airport i decided to take my sister to the centre and this time and stay over night. I usually stay in another well known central hotel in the Capitol but decided to give this one a go. Before arriving I called ahead to check up on the free shuttle i had seen advertised on their website from the aiport The helpful receptionist told me they arrived regulary and all i needed to do is call up the hotel once outside the airport and they can send the shuttle, great i thought. When i arrived at the hotel the next day to wait for my sister who was arriving on a later flight, i checked in nice and easy, i thought i would mention once again about the free shuttle, this recpetionist seemed confused and told me call down later hmmm. When my sister arrived I called down to the reception and they seemed once again confused about the shuttle and just kept telling her to wait. Over an hour later, no bus, my sister gave up on the free one and took the 5 euro city shuttle. No problem but it does make me wonder what happened to the free bus and the helpful receptionist i spoke to previously over the phone.
Room was nice and clean, modern bathrooms but not too much space. I also agree with previous reviews - what is that strange smell thats in the reception and hall ways?

Overall average stay and good location - perhaps i will stick to my old central Capitol hotel next time

Room Tip: try to stay on the lower floors for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Alice D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was clean and new, the staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast quite nice. Our room was overlooking a side street which, for various reasons relating to construction on other buildings, was rather noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khg813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed just for one night driving from Carcassone, and we wish would stay longer - the quality of the hotel and of personnel is exceptional, not to mention the great location. The hotel is in excellent condition, rooms are spacious and Wi-Fi was fast.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is brilliantly located. Bang in the centre of Toulouse with all the sights within easy walking distance. Renovated hotel. Good rooms, good showers and beds. Decent breakfast, not lavish or exotic but has all the basics. No negatives.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stonethrower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltongeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson on a recent trip and was pretty much satisfied with the hotel. The building itself and the actual room were extremely well decorated, and the staff were polite and generally helpful. The breakfast option was excellent, showing a good mix of pastries and breads, along with crepes and waffles and even bacon and eggs. All were fresh and constantly replenished and the dining room was spotless.
The hotel was also superbly placed; just a short walk from the main Metro stations of Jean Jaures and Jean D'arc, and withing a very short wander to a number of restaurants and shops.
The only problem with the hotel was the presence of an unpleasant smell in the lobby and entrance, and in a couple of the corridoors. The smell was rather like blocked drains, but it wasn't presnt outside of the hotel and didn't seem to be present in my room, even though it was in the corridoor outside of the room. The strangest thing of all was the fact that the hotel receptionist didn;t seem to be capable of smelling it when I mentioned it to him. Perhaps I am related to a bloodhound without my realising it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
678 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Balcon
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
569 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,201 reviews
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#20 of 130 in Toulouse
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson

Address: 15 Place du President Thomas Wilson, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $109 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing